Senior Leadership Team

Center Director:
David Bishop
Boston University
djb1@bu.edu
Principal Investigator (PI)
BU Campus Director
Center Deputy Director:
Christopher Chen
Boston University
chencs@bu.edu
Co-PI, Tissue Engineering Thrust Area Leader
Testbed Leader
Administration Director:
Cara Ellis McCarthy
Boston University
cellis@bu.edu

Director of Student Engagement:
Helen Fawcett
Boston University
hfawcett@bu.edu

Senior Team Associate:
Cynthia Kowal
Boston University
ckowal@bu.edu 

Industrial Liaison Officer:
Thomas Dudley
Boston University
tjdudley@bu.edu
Innovation Ecosystem Leader

Culture of Inclusion Director:
Lyonel Milton
University of Michigan
lmilton@umich.edu

Culture of Inclusion Deputy Director:
Andres Tremante
Florida International University
tremante@fiu.edu

Workforce Development and Education Co-Director:
Darryl Dickerson
Florida International University
ddickers@fiu.edu

Workforce Development and Education Co-Director:
Sarah Hokanson
Boston University
sch1@bu.edu

3D Cell Patterning Thrust Area Leader:
Steven Forrest
University of Michigan
stevefor@umich.edu 
Co-PI, UMich Campus Director

Cell Scaffolds Thrust Area Leader:
Alice White
Boston University
aew1@bu.edu u
Co-PI

Tissue Engineering Thrust Area Leader:
Christopher Chen
Boston University
chencs@bu.edu
Imaging Thrust Area Leader:
Thomas Bifano
Boston University
tgb@bu.edu

FIU Campus Director:
Arvind Agarwal
Florida International University
agarwala@fiu.edu

Student Leadership Council President:
Ayse Muniz
University of Michigan
ajmuniz@umich.edu
External Evaluator:
Lindsey McGowen
North Carolina State University
lcmcgowe@ncsu.edu