Elliot Norton Awards

Nortie congrats!

Congratulations to all the nominees and winners of last night’s Elliot Norton Awards, but especially to: Playwright alum and faculty member Melinda Lopez, Outstanding New Script for Mala Maureen Keiller, Outstanding Actress—Small or Fringe Theater for her work in Faithless and The Honey Trap (here at BPT) and Oh God (Israeli Stage) Current MFA playwright […]

‘Windowmen’ awarded Outstanding New Script at last night’s Norties

Ryan Landry presents the award for Outstanding New Script to Steven Barkhimer Congratulations to all of the winners and nominees at last night’s Elliot Norton Awards, but especially to Steven Barkhimer, whose Windowmen was awarded Outstanding New Script! Windowmen lead Alex Pollock received the Outstanding Actor award in the Small or Fringe category for his […]

Alumni news, in brief:

The Accident The nominations for this year’s Elliot Norton Awards include nods to Steven Barkhimer (Windowmen) and Peter M. Floyd (Absence) in the Best New Script category. Windowmen is also nominated in the Outstanding Production, Outstanding Ensemble, and Outstanding Design categories; Alex Pollock is also nominated for his performance in Windowmen… Ronán Noone’s short film […]