Muir String Quartet

8:00 pm on Wednesday, November 7, 2018
685 Commonwealth Avenue
Tsai Performance Center

In its 39th season, the Muir String Quartet has long been acknowledged as one of the world’s most powerful and insightful ensembles, distinguishing itself among audiences and critics with its “exhilarating involvement” (Boston Globe), “impeccable voicing and intonation” (San Francisco Examiner) and “unbridled musicality” (American Record Guide).

On this program is the String Quartet in d minor, KV 421 by Mozart, Five Pieces for String Quartet (1924) by the Czech composer Erwin Schulhoff, and the String Quartet in F Major by Maurice Ravel.

Peter Zazofsky, violin; Lucia Lin, violin; Steven Ansell, viola; Michael Reynolds, cello.

This event is free and open to the public.

Sign up to receive a monthly email highlighting upcoming concerts and events presented by the School of Music.