Boston Young Contemporaries 2018

Faye G., Jo, and James Stone Gallery

June 22, 2018 to July 21, 2018.

Opening Reception: June 21, 2017, 6-8pm

Gallery viewing hours:
Wednesday- Sunday 12 p.m.-5 p.m.

Boston Young Contemporaries is proud to present the participants of this year’s exhibition:
Golaleh Yazdani
Markus Haala
Tzach Shiff
Nicole Winning
Brendan Shea
Ardis Tennyson-Loiselle
Erin Wheary
Farimah Eshraghi
Katherine Gardener
William Karlen
Marisa Adesman
Krystle Brown
Christian Ruiz Berman
Elizabeth Flood
Leslie Fandrich
Sarah Friedman
Soha Saghazadeh
Olivia Baldwin
Dylan Hurwitz

The 2018 Boston Young Contemporaries juror is Sean Downey. Sean Downey received his BFA from the Kansas City Art Institute and his MFA from Boston University. He is a 2013 recipient of the Blanche E. Colman Award, a 2014 recipient of a Massachusetts Cultural Council Artist Fellowship, and a 2015 MacDowell Colony Fellow. Sean is a founding member of the Boston-based collaborative kijidome. He is also the winner of the 2015 James and Audrey Foster Prize from the ICA Boston. He is currently a Lecturer in Fine Arts at Brandeis University.