Office Hours

Fall 2018


Daniel Abramson

Professor; American & European Architecture

Office: CAS 210A            dabr@bu.edu             Hours: On Sabbatical


Kiernan Acquisto

Teaching Fellow AH 111

Office:CAS 210              kacax@bu.edu             Hours: T 1-3


Ross Barrett

Interim Director; Architectural Studies, Associate Professor; American Art

Office:CAS 301B            rcb@bu.edu            Hours: W 10-11 / R 11-1


Cynthia Becker

Associate Professor; African Art

Office: CAS 305B            cjbecker@bu.edu            Hours: W 1:30-3 / R 12:30-2


Bailey Benson

Teaching Fellow AH 111

Office:CAS 210              bkbenson@bu.edu             Hours: R 2:30-4:30


Daniel Bluestone

Director; Preservation Studies Program, AMNESP,  Professor; History of Art & Architecture

Office: 226 BSR -104         dblues@bu.edu        Hours: W 10-12


Sibel Bozdogan

Visiting Professor; History of Art & Architecture

Office: CAS 202C         sibelboz@bu.edu        Hours: W 2-4


Kimberly Chewning

Teaching Fellow 393

Office: 301              kdch@bu.edu             Hours: T 12-1:15 / R 2:15-3:15


Hyunjin Cho

Teaching Fellow 225

Office: 205             hccho@bu.edu              Hours: M/W 1-2


Jodi Cranston

Director; Graduate Studies, Professor; Renaissance Art

Office:CAS 302            cranston@bu.edu            Hours: T 11:15-12:15 / R 11-12:15


Stephanie Danhakl

Teaching Fellow 111

Office:CAS 210            danhakl@bu.edu              Hours: M 1:15-2:15 / R 12:15-1:15


Emine Fetvaci

Associate Professor; Islamic Art

Office: CAS 305A            fetvaci@bu.edu            Hours: W 10-12 / F 10-11


Willie Granston

Teaching Fellow 201

Office: 306             granston@bu.edu            Hours: TR 11-12


Jan Haenraets

Professor of Practice, Preservation Studies Program

Office: 226 BSR Room 108     janh@bu.edu             Hours:  W 1:30-3 / R 11-12:30


Melanie Hall

Director; Museum Studies, Associate Professor; Museum Studies

Office: CAS 205A           hallmj@bu.edu            Hours:  T/R 3:30-5


Elizabeth Hawley

Visiting Assistant Professor, History of Art & Architecture

Office: 215C                   Hours: T 1-3


Amy Huang

Lecturer, History of Art & Architecture

Office: CAS 215A         amyhuang@bu.edu             Hours:  T/R 11-12


Deborah Kahn

Associate Professor; Medieval Art

Office: CAS 306            debkahn@bu.edu            Hours:  T 12:30-3:30


Rachel Kase

Teaching Fellow 111

Office: CAS 210          rlkase@bu.edu            Hours: T 1-3


Fred S. Kleiner

Professor of Art History & Archaeology; Etruscan & Roman Art

Office: CAS 319B            fsk@bu.edu            Hours:  T 1:30-3:30 / W 11-12


Amity Law

Lecturer, History of Art & Architecture

Office: 210A               Hours:  T/R 3:30-4:30


S. Rebecca Martin

Director; Undergraduate Studies, Assistant Professor; Greek Art

Office: CAS 215D            srmartin@bu.edu
Hours: W/R 11:15-12:15, R 1:30-2:30 schedule an appointment


Casey Monroe

Teaching Fellow 111

Office: CAS 210             cmonroe@bu.edu            Hours: W 3-5


William D.  Moore

Director; American & New England Studies Program
Associate Professor; American Material Culture

Office: 226 BSR  Room 101     moorewd@bu.edu     Hours: M 1-2 / T/R 2:15-3:15


Gabriel Quick

Teaching Fellow 210

Office: 306            gcquick@bu.edu            Hours: M/W 11-12


Ana María Reyes

Assistant Professor; Latin American Art

Office: CAS 319A            amreyes@bu.edu            Hours:  M 11:30-1,  W 2-3:30


Jonathan Ribner

Director; Graduate Admissions, Associate Professor; Nineteenth-Century & Modern Art

Office: CAS 210B            jribner@bu.edu            Hours: M 10-11:30 / F 2:30-4


Constanza Robles

Teaching Fellow 242

Office: 202             cnrobles@bu.edu            Hours: M 11-1 / W 11-12


Althea Ruoppo

Teaching Fellow 111

Office: CAS 210             aruoppo@bu.edu            Hours: R 9:00-11:00


Kim Sichel

Associate Professor; History of Photography & Modern Art

Office: CAS 202B            ksichel@bu.edu            Hours: M 10-11 / W 1-3


Alice Tseng

Chair,  Associate Professor; Japanese Art & Architecture

Office: CAS 210C/302E            aytseng@bu.edu        Hours: M 8:30-10:30 
schedule an appointment 


Gregory Williams

Associate Department Chair,  Associate Professor; Contemporary Art

Office: CAS 301A            ghw@bu.edu            Hours:  T 1:30-3:15 / R 10:30-12


Michael Zell

Associate Professor; Baroque & Eighteenth-Century Art

Office: CAS 205B            mzell@bu.edu            Hours: M 11-12 / F 1:30-3:30