AGNI Online
  Subscribe      Donate    Stay Connected    Submit      About Us  

William Virgil Davis

William Virgil Davis (author page at Amazon) is the author of five poetry collections, most recently The Bones Poems (2014). His other titles include Landscape and Journey (2009), winner of the New Criterion Poetry Prize and the Helen C. Smith Memorial Award for Poetry; One Way to Reconstruct the Scene (Yale University Press, 1980), which won the Yale Series of Younger Poets Prize; The Dark Hours (which won the Calliope Press Chapbook Prize; and Winter Light (University of North Dakota Press, 1990). His work appears in Poetry, The Nation, The Atlantic Monthly, Denver Quarterly, and elsewhere. He has also published half a dozen books of literary criticism, most recently R. S. Thomas: Poetry and Theology. He is professor of English and writer-in-residence at Baylor University. (updated 10/2015)

AGNI has published the following work by William Virgil Davis:

An Early November Meditation
The Difference between Art and Artifice
The Other
The Scar
A Walk Around the Lake

and read more

We hope you’ll visit your favorite independent bookstore to find books by this author. But if you want to order online, you can help to support AGNI through the Amazon Associates Program. We receive 4-6% of the total purchase price, no matter what you buy after using the link below:


AGNI Magazine :: published at Boston University ©2008 AGNI