AGNI Online
  Subscribe      Donate    Stay Connected    Submit      About Us  

Lucie Brock-Broido

Lucie Brock-Broido (1956–2018), a longtime contributing editor of AGNI, published four collections of poetry, all with Knopf: Stay, Illusion (2013), Trouble in Mind (2005), The Master Letters (1997), and A Hunger (1988). Winner of a Guggenheim Fellowship, two NEA Fellowships, and the Witter-Bynner Prize from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, she taught in the MFA program at Columbia University until her death on March 6, 2018.

Brock-Broido’s book The Master Letters was reviewed in AGNI 43 by Larissa Szporluk.

Our founder delivered this eulogy at Story Chapel in Mt. Auburn Cemetery.

AGNI has published the following work by Lucie Brock-Broido:

And So Long, I’ve Had You Flame
A Brief History of Asylum
Constellation of the Birds
Drafts of 'Did Not Come Back”
Everybody Has a Heart, Except Some People
His Apprentice
I Don’t Know Who It Is, That Sings, Nor Did I, Would I Tell
I Think Deeply of Ruin
I Wish You Love
I Wish You Love
The Interrupted Life
Kid Flash
A Little Piece of Everlasting Life
Put Your Little Shoes Away
You Can’t Always Get What You Want

and read more

We hope you’ll visit your favorite independent bookstore to find books by this author. But if you want to order online, you can help to support AGNI through the Amazon Associates Program. We receive 4-6% of the total purchase price, no matter what you buy after using the link below:


AGNI Magazine :: published at Boston University ©2008 AGNI