Master of Arts and Doctor of Philosophy

The Graduate Division of Religious Studies (GDRS), formerly the Division of Religious & Theological Studies (DRTS), is a part of the Graduate School of Arts & Sciences and administers the Master of Arts and additional Doctor of Philosophy degree programs. Students interested in those degrees should consult the GDRS section of this Bulletin. Most members of the School of Theology faculty are also members of the GDRS. The division’s membership, however, extends to those working in cognate fields in other colleges and schools of the University. Students interested in admission should consult the GDRS website.