The Writing Board

The Writing Board is a committee of CAS faculty that advises the director of the Writing Program.

Members of the Board, AY 2014–2015

Andrea Berlin, Professor, Archaeology (on leave)
Joseph Bizup, Assistant Dean and Director, Writing Program (on leave)
Jonathan Foltz , Assistant Professor, English
Steven W. Jarvi, Associate Dean, Student Academic Life
Douglas Kriner, Associate Professor, Political Science (on leave)
Sarah Madsen Hardy, Senior Lecturer, Writing Program
William Moore, Associate Professor, History of Art and Architecture (on leave)
Stephen Scully,  Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Classical Studies
Judith Swanson, Associate Professor, Political Science
Chris Walsh (chair), Acting Director, Writing Program

Book a Tutoring Appointment

Tutors are available for all CAS WR classes. Appointments can be booked online.

Learn more

Transfer Credit

How to apply to have your external classes accepted toward your writing requirements at Boston University.

Learn more

Fall Catalog

The Fall 2015 Writing Program catalog is now available.
Learn more