About Us

BUWG--Board-2013Established in 1956 by then Dean of Women Elsbeth Melville, the Guild is a woman-to-woman organization that provides the women of BU with a forum to discuss topics of common interest and with the opportunity to meet women from across the campuses whom they otherwise might not get to know.

Executive Board

Honorary President
Beverly A. Brown

Samantha Khosla

First Vice President
Elizabeth Flagg

Second Vice President
Kara Peterson

Barbara Rotger

Laura Badgett

Communications Committee
Kara Peterson, Chair
Anne DiNoto
Denise Joseph
Karen Murphy

Finance Committee
Kathleen Berger, Chair
Amanda Urias

Nominating Committee
Nancy Ahern
Beverly A. Brown
Nancy Geourntas
Austyn Mayfield
Vita Paladino

Program Committee
Elizabeth Flagg, Chair
Rachel Johnson
Connie Phillips
Barbara Rotger
Olivera Vragovic

Scholarship Committee
Elizabeth Flagg, Chair
Arlyne Jackson
Jean Keith
Samantha Khosla
Francie King
Sheila McCann
Natalie Jacobson McCracken

Membership Committee
Kara Peterson, Chair
Karen Murphy
Barbara Rotger

To learn more about the Women’s Guild, please review our bylaws.