Department Administration

Title Name Office Email
Chair Margaret Litvin STH 634 mlitvin@bu.edu
Associate Chair Petrus Liu STH 635A petrusl@bu.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies Yoon Sun Yang STH 604 yyoonsun@bu.edu
Director of MFA in Literary Translation Anna Elliott STH 613B aelliott@bu.edu 
Lecturer Coordinator Susanne Werk STH 637 susawerk@bu.edu

 

For questions about language study, contact the relevant Language Coordinator.  For questions about minoring or majoring in WLL, contact the relevant Convener.

Language Program Coordinator Convener
Arabic Giselle Khoury-Disano
giselle@bu.edu 
Roberta Micallef
micallef@bu.edu
Chinese Shutan Dong
shutand@bu.edu
Petrus Liu
petrusl@bu.edu 
German Christiane Kaden
ckaden@bu.edu
Peter Schwartz
pjs8@bu.edu
Hebrew Mira Angrist
angrist@bu.edu
Roberta Micallef
micallef@bu.edu
Hindi Shilpa Parnami
sparnami@bu.edu
Roberta Micallef
micallef@bu.edu
Japanese Emi Yamanaka
yamanaka@bu.edu
Sarah Frederick (Fall 2020)
sfred@bu.edu
Korean Heeju Lee
heejulee@bu.edu
Yoon Sun Yang
yyoonsun@bu.edu
Persian Sassan Tabatabi
stabat67@bu.edu
Roberta Micallef
micallef@bu.edu
Russian Svitlana Malykhina
svitlana@bu.edu
Yuri Corrigan
ycorriga@bu.edu
Turkish Roberta Micallef
micallef@bu.edu
Roberta Micallef
micallef@bu.edu
Comparative Literature Petrus Liu
petrusl@bu.edu