Title Name Phone Office E-mail
Chair Keith Vincent 617-358-6669 STH 606 kvincent@bu.edu
Associate Chair Sarah Frederick 617-358-4654 STH 612 sfred@bu.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies Peter Schwartz STH 615 pjs8@bu.edu
Lecturer Coordinator Roberta Micallef 402C, 718 Commonwealth Avenue micallef@bu.edu
Part Time Lecturer Coordinator Mira Angrist STH 605 mangrist@bu.edu

 

For questions about language study, contact the relevant Language Head.  For questions about minoring or majoring in WLL, contact the relevant Convener.

Language Program Head Convener
Arabic Luluah Mustafa
luluah77@bu.edu
Sunil Sharma
sharma@bu.edu
Chinese Hongyun Sun
hysun@bu.edu
Wiebke Denecke
denecke@bu.edu
German Susanne Werk
susawerk@bu.edu
William Waters
waters@bu.edu
Hebrew Miriam Angrist
angrist@bu.edu
Sunil Sharma
sharma@bu.edu
Hindi Shilpa Parnami
sparnami@bu.edu
Sunil Sharma
sharma@bu.edu
Japanese Emi Yamanaka
yamanaka@bu.edu
Sarah Frederick
sfred@bu.edu
Korean Jungsoo Kim
kimjs@bu.edu
Yoon Sun Yang
yyoonsun@bu.edu
Persian Sassan Tabatabi
stabat67@bu.edu
Sunil Sharma
sharma@bu.edu
Russian Svitlana Malykhina
svitlana@bu.edu
Yuri Corrigan
ycorriga@bu.edu
Turkish Roberta Micallef
micallef@bu.edu
Sunil Sharma
sharma@bu.edu
Comparative Literature Wiebke Denecke
denecke@bu.edu