Department Administration

Title Name Office Email
Acting Chair Sunil Sharma STH 639 sharma@bu.edu
Associate Chair Sarah Frederick STH 612 sfred@bu.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies Roberta Micallef STH 641B micallef@bu.edu
Lecturer Coordinator Mira Angrist STH 605 mangrist@bu.edu

 

For questions about language study, contact the relevant Language Head.  For questions about minoring or majoring in WLL, contact the relevant Convener.

Language Program Head Convener
Arabic Luluah Mustafa
luluah77@bu.edu
Margaret Litvin
litvin@bu.edu
Chinese Hongyun Sun
hysun@bu.edu
Petrus Liu
petrusl@bu.edu
German Susanne Werk
susawerk@bu.edu
Abigail Gillman
agillman@bu.edu
Hebrew Mira Angrist
angrist@bu.edu
Margaret Litvin
litvin@bu.edu
Hindi Shilpa Parnami
sparnami@bu.edu
Margaret Litvin
litvin@bu.edu
Japanese Emi Yamanaka
yamanaka@bu.edu
Sarah Frederick
sfred@bu.edu
Korean Jungsoo Kim
kimjs@bu.edu
Yoon Sun Yang
yyoonsun@bu.edu
Persian Sassan Tabatabi
stabat67@bu.edu
Margaret Litvin
litvin@bu.edu
Russian Svitlana Malykhina
svitlana@bu.edu
Yuri Corrigan
ycorriga@bu.edu
Turkish Roberta Micallef
micallef@bu.edu
Margaret Litvin
litvin@bu.edu
Comparative Literature Yoon Sun Yang
yyoonsun@bu.edu