European Languages & Literature

German

William Waters Associate Professor of German & Comparative Literature waters@bu.edu
Peter Schwartz Associate Professor of German & Comparative Literature pjs8@bu.edu
Abigail Gillman Associate Professor of Hebrew, German & Comparative Literature agillman@bu.edu
Gisela Hoecherl-Alden Professor of the Practice; Assistant Dean & Director of Language Instruction galden@bu.edu
Beate Alhadeff Senior Lecturer alhadeff@bu.edu
Christiane Kaden Lecturer ckaden@bu.edu
Susanne Werk Senior Lecturer, Head of German Language Program susawerk@bu.edu
Petra Friedman Part-Time Lecturer phf@bu.edu
Mark Lewis Part-Time Lecturer; Director, Geddes Language Center mslewis@bu.edu
Ursula Mangoubi Part-Time Lecturer mangoubi@bu.edu
Heidi Singh Part-Time Lecturer hsingh3@bu.edu

Russian

Yuri Corrigan Assistant Professor of Russian & Comparative Literature ycorriga@bu.edu
Ines Garcia de la Puente Visiting Assistant Professor of Russian & Comparative Literature inesgdlp@bu.edu
Robert Richardson Professor Emeritus rossia@bu.edu
Svitlana Malykhina Lecturer, Head of Russian Language Program svitlana@bu.edu
Irena Katz Part-Time Lecturer irenak@bu.edu
Katherine O’Connor Professor Emeritus katyo@bu.edu
Ekaterina Shrai FLTA eshrai@bu.edu

For French, Italian, Spanish, and Portuguese, please visit the Department of Romance Studies.