Asian Languages & Literature

 

Chinese

Catherine Yeh Professor of Chinese & Comparative Literature yeh@bu.edu
Wiebke Denecke Associate Professor of Chinese, Japanese & Comparative Literature denecke@bu.edu
Amber Navarre Senior Lecturer, Head of Chinese Language Program navarrea@bu.edu
Hsiao-chih Chang Senior Lecturer ciao@bu.edu
Xiaoyang Zhou Senior Lecturer xzhou@bu.edu
Weijia Huang Senior Lecturer huangwj@bu.edu
Liling Huang Lecturer lilingh@bu.edu
Hongyun Sun Lecturer hysun@bu.edu
Lingsee Hung Part-Time Lecturer lingsee@bu.edu
Huimin Li Part-Time Lecture huiminli@bu.edu
Pengfei Li Part-Time Lecturer pengfeil@bu.edu
Hsin-Wei Su Part-Time Lecturer hsinwei@bu.edu
Su-Jen Yang Part-Time Lecturer
Yao Xie FLTA

Hindi-Urdu

Shilpa Parnami Lecturer, Head of Hindi Language Program
Sunil Sharma Professor of Persian & Indian Literatures sharma@bu.edu

Japanese

Sarah Frederick Associate Professor of Japanese & Comparative Literature sfred@bu.edu
J. Keith Vincent Associate Professor of Japanese & Comparative Literature kvincent@bu.edu
Wiebke Denecke Associate Professor of Chinese, Japanese & Comparative Literature denecke@bu.edu
Anna Zielinska-Elliott Senior Lecturer, Head of Japanese Language Program aelliott@bu.edu
Mariko Itoh Henstock Senior Lecturer, Director of Outreach & Co-Curricular Activities for Japanese henstock@bu.edu
Kim Icreverzi Lecturer in Japanese and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies kicrever@bu.edu
Satoru Ishikawa Lecturer satorui@bu.edu
Hiromi Miyagi-Lusthaus Lecturer hmiyagi@bu.edu
Etsuko Okita Snyder Senior Lecturer eos@bu.edu
Emi Yamanaka Lecturer yamanaka@bu.edu
Emiko Okayasu Rafique Part-Time Lecturer eokayasu@bu.edu
Fukiko Shapiro Part-Time Lecturer fshapiro@bu.edu
Ayako Tanemura Part-Time Lecturer atanemur@bu.edu
Mihoko Yagi ALLEX fellow

Korean

Yoon Sun Yang Assistant Professor of Korean & Comparative Literature yyoonsun@bu.edu
Jaemin Roh Senior Lecturer jmroh@bu.edu
Jungsoo Kim Lecturer, Head of Korean Language Program kimjs@bu.edu
Ji Hyun Kim Part-Time Lecturer
Kang Rim Ku Part-Time Lecturer kangrim@bu.edu
Junga Yoo Part-Time Lecturer eljyoo@bu.edu