Faculty

Professors

Allen, Karen

Allen, Karen
Professor, Chemistry
drkallen@bu.edu

Rama Bansil

Bansil, Rama
Professor, Physics
rb@bu.edu

Barbas, Helen

Barbas, Helen

Professor, Health Sciences

barbas@bu.edu

Belle, Deborah

Belle, Deborah

Professor, Psychology

debbelle@bu.edu

Carpenter, Gail

Carpenter, Gail

Professor, Cognitive Neural Systems and Mathematics

gail@cns.bu.edu

Cronin-Golomb, Alice

Cronin-Golomb, Alice

Professor, Psychology

alicecg@bu.edu

Sucharita Gopal

Gopal, Sucharita

Professor, Geography and the Environment

suchi@bu.edu

Hansen, Ulla

Hansen, Ulla

Professor, Biology

uhansen@bu.edu

Kathleen Kantak

Kantak, Kathleen M.

Professor, Psychology

kkantak@bu.edu

Kopell, Nancy

Kopell, Nancy

William Goodwin Aurelio Professor, Mathematics and Statistics

nk@math.bu.edu

Malley-Morrison

Malley-Morrison, Kathleen

Professor, Psychology

kmalley@bu.edu

Neidle Carol

Neidle, Carol

Professor, French and Linguistics

carol@bu.edu

So-Young Pi

Pi, So-Young

Professor, Physics

soyoung@bu.edu

Previato, Emma

Previato, Emma

Professor, Mathematics and Statistics

ep@bu.edu

Shinn-Cunningham, Barb

Shinn-Cunningham, Barbara

Professor, Cognitive and Neural Systems and Biomedical Engineering

shinn@cns.bu.edu

Smith, Cassandra

Smith, Cassandra

Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Biology and Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics

clsmith@bu.edu

Stern, Chantal

Stern, Chantal

Professor, Psychology and Program in Neuroscience

chantal@bu.edu

Tager-Flusberg, Helen

Tager-Flusberg, Helen

Professor, Psychology
htagerf@bu.edu

Zhang, Xin

Zhang, Xin

Professor, Mechanical Engineering
xinz@bu.edu

Associate Professors

Betke, Margit

Betke, Margit

Associate Professor, Computer Science

betke@bu.edu

Brainerd, Therease

Brainerd, Tereasa

Associate Professor, Astronomy

brainerd@bu.edu

Sheryl Grace

Grace, Sheryl

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

sgrace@bu.edu

Harris-Caldwell, Catherine

Caldwell-Harris, Catherine

Associate Professor, Psychology

charris@bu.edu

Swathi Kiran

Kiran, Swathi

Associate Professor, Speech Language and Hearing Sciences

kirans@bu.edu

Klapperich, Cathie

Klapperich, Catherine

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering

catherin@bu.edu

Knott, Cheryl

Knott, Cheryl

Associate Professor, Anthropology and Biology

knott@bu.edu

Matthies, Melanie

Matthies, Melanie L.

Associate Professor and Chair, Speech and Hearing Sciences

matthies@bu.edu

McCall Kim

McCall, Kim

Associate Professor, Biology

kmccall@bu.edu

Morgan, Elise

Morgan, Elise F.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

efmorgan@bu.edu

Pincus, Donna

Pincus, Donna

Associate Professor, Psychology

dpincus@bu.edu

Smith-Doerr, Laurel

Smith-Doerr, Laurel

Associate Professor, Sociology

ldoerr@bu.edu

Anna Swan

Swan, Anna

Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

swan@bu.edu

Tsui, Ophelia

Tsui, Ophelia K.C.

Associate Professor, Physics

okctsui@bu.edu

Werkentin, Karen

Warkentin, Karen

Associate Professor, Biology

kwarken@bu.edu

Joyce Wong

Wong, Joyce Y.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

jywong@bu.edu

Assistant Professors

Hatice Altug

Altug, Hatice

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

altug@bu.edu

Sudha Arunachalam

Arunachalam, Sudha

Assistant Professor, SAR

sarunach@bu.edu

Lorena Barba

Barba, Lorena

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

labarba@bu.edu

Bauer, Dana

Bauer, Dana

Assistant Professor, Geography and Environment

bauer@bu.edu

Blanton, Elizabeth

Blanton, Elizabeth

Assistant Professor, Astronomy

eblanton@bu.edu

Tulika Bose

Bose, Tulika

Assistant Professor, Physics

tulika@bu.edu

Bradham, Cynthia

Bradham, Cynthia

Assistant Professor, Biology

cbradham@bu.edu

Chan, Kee

Chan, Kee

Assistant Professor, Health Sciences

keechan@bu.edu

Coskun, Ayse

Coskun, Ayse

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

acoskun@bu.edu

Colleen Dalton

Dalton, Colleen

Assistant Professor, Earth Sciences

dalton@bu.edu

Doan, Stacy

Doan, Stacy

Assistant Professor, Psychology

sdoan@bu.edu

Doerrer, Linda

Doerrer, Linda H.

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

doerrer@bu.edu

Doerrer, Linda

Fulweiler, Robinson W.

Assistant Professor, Earth Sciences

rwf@bu.edu

Gill, Simone

Gill, Simone

Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy

simvgill@bu.edu

Sharon Goldberg

Goldberg, Sharon

Assistant Professor, Computer Science

goldbe@bu.edu

Han, Xue

Han, Xue

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering

xuehan@bu.edu

Ho Angela

Ho, Angela

Assistant Professor, Biology

aho1@bu.edu

Hutyra, Lucy

Hutyra, Lucy

Assistant Professor, Geography and Environment

lrhutyra@bu.edu

Kramer, Jessica

Kramer, Jessica

Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy

kramerj@bu.edu

Lewis, Cara

Lewis, Cara

Assistant Professor, Physical
Therapy and Athletic Training

lewisc@bu.edu

Opher, Merav

Opher, Merav

Assistant Professor, Astronomy

mopher@bu.edu

Perlstein, Deborah

Perlstein, Deborah

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

dperle@bu.edu

Short, Anne

Short, Anne

Assistant Professor, Geography and Environment

agshort@bu.edu

Stepp, Cara

Stepp, Cara E.

Assistant Professor, Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences; and Biomedical Engineering

cstepp@bu.edu

Pamela Templer

Templer, Pamela

Assistant Professor, Biology

ptempler@bu.edu

Evimaria Terzi

Terzi, Evimaria

Assistant Professor, Computer Science

evimaria@bu.edu

Zhang-Katherine-wise

Zhang, Katherine Yanhang

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

yanhang@bu.edu