Members U-Z

Membership > Individual Members > U-Z

U

M. Sani Umar (2100)

Northwestern University
Department of Religious Studies
m-umar@northwestern.edu
Islamic Studies, Comparative Religion, and History

 

V

David Vigneron

University of Rouen
Geography Department
david.vigneron@gmx.fr
Geography, Mali, Mauritania, Sahel, Sahara

Leonardo Villalón

University of Florida
Center for African Studies
villalon@africa.ufl.edu
Political Science, Islamic Studies, Anthropology

 

W

Rebecca Wall

Stanford University
History Department
rwall@stanford.edu
Senegambia, History

Michelle Wells

Spelman College
michele.wcbc@gmail.com
Performance in Africa and across the African Diaspora
(Mali, Burkina Faso, Louisiana, Brazil, Cuba, Haiti, Japan, Germany, China)

Colin T. West

University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill
Anthropology Department
ctw@email.unc.edu
Ecology, Development, Sahel, Burkina Faso

Sonya Weston

Tufts University
School of Law and Diplomacy
sonya.weston@tufts.edu
African politics and security, Nigeria, Sahel

Sarah Westwood

Boston University
Department of History
swestwoo@bu.edu
History, Senegal

Katherine Wiley 

Pacific Lutheran University
Department of Anthropology
wileyka@plu.edu
African politics, political economy of development, decentralization and local governance

Martha Anne Wilfahrt

Cornell University 
Department of Government
maw299@cornell.edu
Anthropology, Mauritania, North and West Africa

Wendy Wilson-Fall

Lafayette College
Africana Studies Program
ww22000@yahoo.com
Fulbe pastoralism, identity and memory, Sahel, African Diaspora

Jacqueline Woodfork

Whitman College
Department of History
woodfojc@whitman.edu
Senegal, Mauritania, Liberia, History

Kathryn Wright

University of Colorado at Boulder
Geography Department
kathryn.h.wright@colorado.edu
Immigration, Development, Senegal

To top

X


Y

Scott Youngstedt (2100)

Saginaw Valley State University
Department of Sociology
smy@svsu.edu
Niger, Globalization, Migration, Diaspora, Conversation

 

Z

I. William Zartman

Johns Hopkins University
Political Science & International Relations (SAIS)
zartman@jhu.edu
North, West. Central, and South Africa

Sarah Zimmerman

Western Washington University
History Department
sarah.zimmerman@wwu.edu
Senegal, Mali, Guinea-Conakry, Congo-Brazza, Madagascar

Zadi Zokou

Zadi Zokou Productions
Filmmaker
zokouzadi@hotmail.com
History, The Slave Trade

Salia Zouande

Howard University 
Political Science Department
salia.zouande@bison.howard.edu
International security, countering violent extremist groups, Islam, West Africa

To top