Members Q-T

Membership > Individual Members > Q-T

Q

 

R

Ismail Rashid (2100)

Vassar College
African Studies Program
israshid@vassar.edu
History, Sierra Leone

Susan Rasmussen (2100)

University of Houston
Anthropology Department
srasmussen@uh.edu
North & West Africa, Sahel, Niger, Mali

Carrie Reiling

University of California, Irvine
Department of Political Science
creiling@uci.edu
International relations, Feminist theory, Senegal, Cote d’Ivoire

Jonathan Reynolds

Northern Kentucky University
History & Geography Departments
reynoljo@nku.edu
Nigeria, Islam, Geography

Emily Riley

Michigan State University 
Anthropology Department 
emilyon@gmail.com
Anthropology, African Studies, Legal Anthropology

Allen Roberts

University of California – Los Angeles
World Arts and Culture
aroberts@arts.ucla.edu
Visual Culture, Symbolic Anthropology, Mystical Islam

Mary Nooter Roberts

University of California – Los Angeles
Fowler Museum of Cultural History
proberts@arts.ucla.edu
Art, Museums, Islam

Pearl Robinson

Tufts University
Department of Political Science
pearl.robinson@tufts.edu
Political Science

Rachel Robinson

American University

School of International Services
robinson@american.edu
Senegal, Nigeria, Sociology, Demography, Health

Joeva Rock

American University
Department of Anthropology
joeva.rock@student.american.edu
Education, Identity, Globalization, Post/De/Re-Colonialism

Nicholas Revett Rolle

University of California, Berkeley
Linguistics Department
n.rolle@berkeley.edu
Languages, History, Nigeria

Theodore Balogun Rose

University of Chicago 
Department of Anthropology
btheorose@gmail.com
Sierra Leone, Liberia, Freedom, Slavery Human Rights, Development

To top

S

Martha Saavedra

University of California Berkeley
martha@berkley.edu
Gender studies

Evelyn Sakeah

Boston University
esakeah@bu.edu
Maternal and child health

Steven Salm

Xavier University of Louisiana
History Department
sjsalm@xula.edu
Urban history, popular culture, youth culture, Ghana

Abadjayé Faouziath Sanoussi

Universite Abomey Calavi
Department of Food, Microbiology and Technology
sfaouth2000@yahoo.fr
Food drying methods

Judy Scales-Trent

SUNY- Buffalo
Law School
scalest@buffalo.edu
women lawyers in Senegal

Ana E. Schaller de la Cova

Portland State University
International & Global Studies Department
adelacov@hotmail.com
Youth, Urbanization, Schooling, Senegal

Eric James Schmidt

University of California, Los Angeles
Ethnomusicology Department
ejschmidt@g.ucla.edu
Sahel and Sahara

Alhassan Seidu

TV Africa- African University (AUCC)
African University College of Communications
hassanteriq@yahoo.com
Journalism, Public Relations, Ghana, USA

Jennifer Seely

Earlham College
seelyje@earlham.edu
Political Science, Francophone West Africa, Democratization, Ethnicity and Voting, Citizenship Law

Lorelle Semley

College of the Holy Cross
Department of History
lsemley@holycross.edu
History, Senegal, Benin, & Haiti

Ibra Sene

The College of Wooster
Department of History
isene@wooster.edu
History

Jean-Jacques Sene

Chatham College
Dept. of History/Cultural Studies
JSene@Chatham.edu
Religion and Politics, Youth Activism, Federalism

Katherine Seto

University of California-Berkeley
Department of Enviro-Science, Policy, & Managements
katyseto@berkeley.edu
Ecology & Political Science

David Seyferth

Johns Hopkins University
SAIS
drseyferth@gmail.com
West Africa

Ami V. Shah

Pacific Lutheran University
Global Studies Department
amivshah@gmail.com 
Global development, Ethnicity, Identity, Urban Studies, Space, Informal economy

Shobana Shankar

Stony Brook University
History Department
shobanashankar@gmail.com
History, religion, Gender, Health, Childhood, West Africa

Brandi Simpson Miller

Georgia State University
History Department
banderson31@student.gsu.edu
Foodways, Atlantic world, African Diaspora, Ghana, Belize

Harlan Smith

Marshall University
Division of Finance & Economics
smithh@marshall.edu
Economics, Ghana

Tim Soriano

University of Illinois at Chicago
Department of History
tsoria2@uic.edu
Pre-colonial Africa, Transatlantic slavery, Legal history and Theory, Sierra Leone, British Atlantic

Teresa Speciale

University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department of Education Policy Studies
tjspeciale@gmail.com
Education, language policy, Francophone West Africa

Tarshia Stanley

Spelman College
English Department
tstanley@spelman.edu
African and African American film and literature

Nathan Suhr-Sytsma

Emory University
English Department
nathan.e.suhr-sytsma@emory.edu
Literary studies, Nigeria

Nikolas Sweet

University of Michigan
Anthropology Department
npsweet@umich.edu
Linguistic Anthropology, Senegal

Leigh Swigart

Brandeis University
Program in International Justice & Society
swigart@brandeis.edu
Linguistic anthropology, African urban speech varieties, New immigration in the USA, Refugee studies

To top

T

Patricia Tang

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
pjtang@mit.edu
Ethnomusicology, Senegal

Kate Tennis

American University
School of International Service
kate.tennis@american.edu
International Relations

Matthew Thomann

Columbia University
ICAP- Mailman School of Public Health
mathomann@gmail.com
Anthropology, Public Health, Cote d’Ivoire

Marcia Tiede

Northwestern University Library
Bibliographic Services
m-tiede@northwestern.edu
Malinke, Djula, Ethnobotany, Mali, Cote d’Ivoire

Paul Thissen

University of California- Berkeley
Political Science Department
pthissen@berkeley.edu
Chad, Cameroon, Central Africa/ Sahel

Steven Thomson

Pacific Lutheran University
Anthropology Department
Thomson@plu.edu
Cultural Anthropology, The Gambia, Senegal

Jeanne Toungara

Howard University
Department of History
jtoungara@howard.edu
Cote D’Ivoire

Bayanatou Toure

ADESS/ CNRS
Geography Department
alibarika21@gmail.com
West Africa, Geography

To top