Members M-P

Membership > Individual Members > M_P

M

Sylvia Macauley

California State University – Northridge
Department of Africana Studies
sylvia.macauley@csun.edu
History, Sierra Leone, West Africa

Deborah Mack

National Museum of African American History and Culture
Smithsonian Institution
MackDLynn@si.edu
Museums, Contemporary Culture, Africa & Diaspora

Edris Makward

University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department of Literature
emakward@wisc.edu
Literature, Culture, Oral Tradition

Shannon Marquez

University of the Sciences in Philadelphia
Public Health Department
s.marquez@usp.edu

Toyomu Masaki

Kanazawa University (Japan)
Department of Economics & Management
tmasaki@staff.kanazawa-u.ac.jp
Senegal, UEMOA, ECOWAS

Victoria Massie

University of California, Berkeley
Anthropology Department
massie.victoria@gmail.com
Socio-cultural Anthropology, Science & Technology Studies, Cameroon, W. Africa

Tamba M’bayo

West Virginia University
Department of History
tembayo@mail.wvu.edu
History, Senegal, Sierra Leone

Gareth McFeely

Boston University
College of liberal Arts & Sciences
garethmc@bu.edu
History, Ghana, West Africa

Fiona McLaughlin

University of Florida
Department of Linguistics
fmcl@aall.ufl.edu
Senegal, Mali, Niger, Mauritania

Amanda Miller

The Ohio State University
Linguistics Department
amiller@ling.osu.edu
Nigeria, Ghana, Linguistics (Phonetic, Phonology)

Flavius Mokake

Ohio University
History Department
flavius.mokake@yahoo.com
Camerron, Nigeria

Jacqueline- Bethel Mougoue

Baylor University
History Department
jb_mougoue@baylor.edu
Gender, nationalism, citizenship, aesthetics, sports

Lisa Mueller

Macalester College
Political Science Department
lisatangmueller@gmail.com
Social movements, political economy, Niger, Senegal, Guinea

Lea Murray

Florida International University 
Department of Africa and African Diaspora
lmurr018@fiu.edu
Ghana, Diaspora

To top

N

Babacar Ndiaye

Georgia State University
Communication Department
bndiaye84@gmail.com
International affairs, film studies

Fallou Ngom

Boston University
Anthropology Department
fngom@bu.edu
Linguistics, Islam in Africa, Ajami

Mbare Ngom

Morgan State University
World Languages and International Studies
mbare.ngom@morgan.edu
African cinema, Francophone literature, Spanish, African literature in Spanish, Latin American Studies (Afro-Latin American Literature, Film, Intercultural Studies)

Charles C. Nweke

Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (Nigeria)
Philosophy department
nkesun2002@yahoo.com
Philosophy, Nigeria

Jibo Nura

Ahmadu Bello University (Nigeria)
Department of Economics
jibonura@yahoo.com
Contemporary Research on Politics and Economy, Leadership and Governance, Science and Technology

Ugo Nwokeji

University of California – Berkeley
Department of History
ugo@berkeley.edu
Nigeria, West Africa

S. N. Nyeck

Clarkson University
Department of Humanities and Social Sciences
sngonyec@clarkson.edu
Political Science

To top

O

David Obada

Ahmadu Bello University (Nigeria)
Department of Mechanical Engineering
obadavid4@gmail.com
Mechanical Engineering, Nigeria, West Africa

Kanyinsola Obayan

Cornell University
Department of Africana Studies
oo67@cornell.edu
Nigeria, West Africa

Adeyinka Odebode

University of Lagos, Akoka (Nigeria)
Department of Botany
odebode04@yahoo.co.uk
Botany, Mycology, Nigeria

Adesola Odeku

University of Ibadan (Nigeria)
Department of Pharmacy
pejuodeku@yahoo.com
Pharmacy, Nigeria

Michael Ogungbuyi

University of Capetown
Department of Space Studies
primegbenga@gmail.com
Agriculture, Environmental Studies

Chijioke Okoro

Boston University
Global Health
csokoro@bu.edu
Subsaharan Africa

Eniola Olawoyin

Howard University
Department of Education
enolawoyin@yahoo.com
Nigeria, Education, School psychology

Akinyele Julius Oluyitan

Ajayi Crowther University (Nigeria)
History and International Studies
akinyeke65@gmail.com
History of medicine, African history, and international relations

Emily Lynn Osborn

University of Chicago
History
eosborn1@uchicago.edu
Guinea, Mali, Senegal, RCI

To top

P

Donna Patterson

Wellesley College
Africana Studies
dpatters@wellesley.edu
African and African Diaspora, History

Donna Perry

Gettysburg College
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
dperry@gettysburg.edu
Senegal, Cross-Border Trade, Children’s Rights

Erin Pettigrew

New York University, Abu Dhabi
History Department
erin.pettigrew@nyu.edu
Mauritania, Senegal

Charles Prempeh

Makerere University (Uganda)
Institute for Social Research
prempehgideon@yahoo.com
Islam and popular contemporary West Africa

Robin Poulton

Virginia Friends of Mali
Vice President
rpoulton@comcast.net
Political Science, Peace, & disarmament

Amy R. Poteete

Concordia University
Political Science Department
apoteete@alcor.condia.ca

 

To top