Members I-L

I

Adediran Daniel Ikuomola

University of Ibadan
Department of Sociology and Criminology
diranreal@yahoo.com
Youth and Urban Struggle, Climate Change and Conflict, Crime Studies

Patrick Ireland 

Illinois Institute of Technology
Department of Political Science
patrick_ireland@usa.net
Political Science, Migration, Public Health

MaryAnne Iwara

Institute for Peace and Conflict Resolution
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
maryanneiwara1@gmail.com
African Peace and Conflict Studies, West African Security

 

J

Don Jackson

Northern Illinois University
z143839@niu.edu
US Foreign Policy, Modern Africa, Nationalism

Marissa A. L. Jackson

United States Court of Appeals/ 4th World Initiative, Inc.
Sixth Circuit
MarissaALJackson@gmail.com
Law, Human Rights, Development, Senegal, Cote d’Ivoire Burkina Faso, Ghana, Nigeria

Jillian Jaeger

Boston University
Political Science Department
jlln.jgr@gmail.com
Political participation, incorporation of migrant communities

Hilary Jones

Florida International University
Department of History & African and African Diaspora Studies Program
hijones@fiu.edu
19th century West Africa, Senegal

Opeyemi Joshua

Covenant University
Building Technology
ope.joshua@covenantuniversity.edu.ng
Building structures

 Eileen Julien

Indiana University
Department of Comparative Literature
ejulien@indiana.edu
African Literature, African American Literature

K

Ibrahima Ka

Universite Gaston Berger
Department Sciences Juridiques et Politiques
kaibrahima1@yahoo.fr
Droit Foncier (Land tenure)

Shana Kagan

Tulane University
Public Health Department
shana.kagan@gmail.com
West Africa, Public Health

Jemadari Kamara

University of Massachusetts Boston
Africana Studies
adjarra@yahoo.com
French, Francophone and African Literature

Kinsey Katchka

University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill
Art Department
kkatchka@gmail.com
Anthropology, art, African Studies

Ray Arthur Inge Kea

University of California Riverside
History Department
ray.kea@ucr.edu
West Africa, Atlantic world

Van Kelly

University of Kansas
Department of French & Italian
vkelly@ku.edu
Benin, Senegal, Urban Studies, Literature

Sara Beth Keough

Saginaw Valley State University
Geography Department
sbkeough@hotmail.com
Material culture, migration, media, human-environment interactions, sense of place/ home

Rita Keresztesi

University of Oklahoma
English Department
ritak@ou.edu
Cultural Studies, Film, Literature, Music

Michael Kevane

Santa Clara University
Department of Economics
mkevane@scu.edu
Economics, Anthropology

Karla Kirk

Fresno City College 
Department of Cultural and Women Studies
karla.kirk@fresnocitycollege.edu
West Africa History and Culture

Erin Kitchell

University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department of Geography
ekitchell@wisc.edu
Geography, Senegal, Mali, and Burkina Faso

Olwaseun Kolawole

Department of Botany and Microbiology
frenxymails@yahoo.com

Michael Aondo-Verr Kombol

Benue State University
Department of Mass Communication
michael.kombol@gmail.com
Nigeria, West Africa, Mass Communication

Jeane Koopman

Boston University
African Studies Center
jkoopman@bu.edu
Landgrabs, Agriculture, Peasant movements

Michelle Therese Kuenzi

University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Political Science Department
michele.kuenzi@unlv.edu
Politics in West Africa

L

Sidra Lawrence

Bowling Green State University
Department of Ethnomusicology
sidral@bgsu.edu
Gender studies, Ethnomusicology, Ghana, Burkina Faso

Dennis Laumann

University of Memphis
Department of History
dlaumann@memphis.edu
Ghana, History

Annette Damayanti Lienau

University of Massachusetts- Amherst
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
alienau@complit.umass.edu
Comparative Post-Colonial Literature, Arabic & Ajami Literature (Senegal, Egypt, Indonesia)

Scott Linford

University of California, Los Angeles
Ethnomusicology Department
scottlinford@ucla.edu
Ethnomusicology, Senegal

Scott London

Randolf- Macon College
slondon@rmc.edu
Gender, law, violence, family

Sheba Lo

California State University, Northridge
Pan African Studies
sheba.lo@csun.edu
African Studies: Senegal & US

Timothy Longman

Boston University 
African Studies Center
longman@bu.edu
Political science, religion, law

Brandon Lundy

Kennesaw State University
blundy@kennesaw.edu
Anthropology, Identity, Culture, West Africa

Cecelia M. Lynch

University of California, Irvine
Political Science Department
clynch@uci.edu
Humanitarianism, religion and ethics, international relations, globalization, and security in Africa

News

  • Aug 10, 2014 Report from Sierra Leone Ebola Epidemic in Sierra Leone...
  • Jul 8, 2014 Saharan Crossroads Publication   Saharan Crossroads: Exploring Historical, Cultural, and Artistic Linkages between North and West......
  • Jul 7, 2014 The Story of a Citizen Revolution Chronique d’une Revolution Citoyenne On June 23, 2011, the Senegalese people rallied at......