Members I-L

Membership > Individual Members > I-L

I

Patrick Ireland 

Illinois Institute of Technology
Department of Political Science
patrick_ireland@usa.net
Political Science, Migration, Public Health

Chinedu Joseph Ikem 

Nnamdi Azikiwe University
Department of Pharmaceutical Micobiology
jaycjay@yahoo.com
Pharmaceutical Microbiology

Babatunde Irinoye 

Walden University
Department of Public Health
cashorcredit@live.com
Epidemiology, Nigeria, Gambia

To top

J

Martha Johnson

Mills College
Department of Government
majohnson@mills.edu
Political Science, Senegal

Hilary Jones

Florida International University
Department of History & African and African Diaspora Studies Program
hijones@fiu.edu
19th century West Africa, Senegal

Eileen Julien

Indiana University
Department of Comparative Literature
ejulien@indiana.edu

To top

K

Shana Kagan

Tulane University
Public Health Department
shana.kagan@gmail.com
West Africa, Public Health

Jemadari Kamara

University of Massachusetts Boston
Africana Studies
adjarra@yahoo.com
French, Francophone and African Literature

Catherine Kelly

Washington University in St. Louis
Department of International Studies
clkelly@wustl.edu
Political Science, International Studies, Senegal, W. Africa, Sahel

Van Alton Kelly

University of Kansas
Department of French & Italian
vkelly@ku.edu
Benin, Senegal, Urban Studies, Literature

Sara Beth Keough

Saginaw Valley State University
Geography Department
sbkeough@hotmail.com
Material culture, migration, media, human-environment interactions, sense of place/ home

Brendan Kibbee

City University of New York
Music Department
bkibbee@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Ethnomusicologist, Anthropology

Martin Klein

University of Toronto
Department of History
martin.klein@utoronto.ca
Slavery, Slave Trade, World History

Kwasi Konadu

City University of New York
History Department
kwasini@yahoo.com
Social and cultural history, African diaspora history, Ghana, West Africa

N’guessan Konan

Universite Nangui (Cote D’Ivoire)
Natural Sciences Department
nguessanlouiskonan@yahoo.fr
Natural Sciences, Cote D’Ivoire, West Africa

Jeane Koopman

Boston University
African Studies Center
jkoopman@bu.edu
Landgrabs, Agriculture, Peasant movements

James A. Kromah

United Methodist University
Department of Language Arts
jkromah14@yahoo.com
Social Work, Liberia, West Africa

Michelle Therese Kuenzi

University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Political Science Department
michele.kuenzi@unlv.edu
Politics in West Africa

To top

L

Sidra Lawrence

Bowling Green State University
Department of Ethnomusicology
sidral@bgsu.edu
Gender studies, Ethnomusicology, Ghana, Burkina Faso

Mara Alyse Leichtman

Michigan State University
Anthropology
mara.leichtman@ssc.msu.edu
Anthropology, Religious Studies, Migration Studies, Senegal

Claire Seulgie Lim

Boston University
Political Science
clairesl@bu.edu
Political Science

Scott Linford

University of California, Los Angeles
Ethnomusicology Department
scottlinford@ucla.edu
Ethnomusicology, Senegal

Sheba Lo

California State University, Northridge
Pan African Studies
sheba.lo@csun.edu
African Studies: Senegal & US

Brandon Lundy

Kennesaw State University
blundy@kennesaw.edu
Anthropology, Identity, Culture, West Africa

Kevin Lwango

City University of New York, John-Jay 
lwangokevin@gmail.com
History, Political Science, Senegal

To top