Members E-H

E

Adebayo Eludoyin

University of Exeter
Geography Department
aor201@exeter.ac.uk
Physical geography, environmental management, geographic information systems

F

Vodjo Nicodeme Fassinou Hotegni

Universite Abomey- Calavi (UAC)
nicodemef@gmail.com
Crop Physiology and supply chain management

Johnathan Favini

Lafayette College
Department of Anthropology
favinij@lafayette.edu
Anthropology, Development Studies

Matthew Faytak

University of California, Berkley
Linguistics Department
mf@berkeley.edu
Linguistics, Cameroon

Hannah Fitter

Tufts University, Fletcher School
Department of Law and Development
hannah.fitter@tufts.edu
International Law

Amadou Fofana

Willamette University
French Department
afofana@willamette.edu
Francophone literature, African Literature and cinema

Joyce Konadu Fokuo

Illinois Institute of Technology
Department of Clinical Psychology
jfokuo@hawk.iit.edu
Psychology, Mental health rehabilitation, Ghana, West Africa

Lisa Renae Frazier

Emory University
Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Department
lfrazi2@emory.edu
Women and Religion

Ben K. Fred-Mensah

Howard University
Department of Political Science
bfredmensah@yahoo.com
International relations, political economy, West Africa

G

Samba Gadjigo

Mount Holyoke College
French Department
sgadjigo@mtholyoke.edu
Literature, Cinema

Dennis Galvan

University of Oregon
International Studies
dgalvan@uoregon.edu
Africa, Indonesia

Carmela Garritano

University of St. Thomas
Department of English
cjgarritano@stthomas.edu
Literature, Screen Media, Pop Culture, Ghana

Zachary Gersten

Boston University
School of Public Health
gerstezp@bu.edu
Biology, Ecology, Senegal, Nigeria, and Tanzania

Trevor Getz

San Francisco State University
History Department
tgetz@sfsu.edu
Cultural and Gender Studies of Ghana and Senegal

Amanda Kay Gilvin

Mount Holyoke College
Art History Department
agilvin@gmail.com
Ghana, Niger

Rebecca Golden-Timsar

Tulane University
golden_rl@yahoo.com
Niger Delta, Youth, Violence, Nigeria

Joanna Grabski

Denison University
African Art
grabski@denison.edu
Dakar, Senegal; African Art and Visual Culture

Candice Grant

Indiana University
cjgrant@indiana.edu
Education and Anthropology

Will Guzman

Director of the Office of Black Diaspora Culture
Florida A&M University
guzman.will@gmail.com
History and African Diaspora

 

H

Karl Haas

Boston University
Musicology & Ethnomusicology Department
khaas@bu.edu
Music, ethnomusicology, history, & Anthropology

Sarah Hardin

Allegheny College
Department of History
sarahfhardin@gmail.com
Social history, environmental history, economic history, Fulbe studies

Frederick Hardyway

Washington State University
Department of History
fred.hardyway@wsu.edu
African archery technology

Emily Hauser

University of Florida
Political Science Department
ehauser34@gmail.com
Nigeria, Hausa

Elyan Hill

University of California Los Angeles
Department of World Arts and Cultures/ Dance
Dance studies, African studies, cultural studies

Ian Hopwood

ihopwood@orange.sn
Public Policy, Evaluation

Allen Howard

Rutgers University
History Department
ahoward@rci.rutgers.edu
Guinea, Ethnicity, Commerce, Urban Social Life

Yvette Hyter

Western Michigan University
Speech Pathology and Audiology
Yvette.Hyter@wmich.edu
Speech-Language Pathology and Anthropology