BU Today

Arts & Entertainment

BU Poets, Playwrights, and Novelists Read at Annual Faculty Reading

Three-time U.S. poet laureate Robert Pinsky, Nobel laureate and playwright Derek Walcott (Hon.’93), and National Book Award winner Ha Jin (GRS’94) will be among the writers and poets participating in Boston University’s Creative Writing Program annual faculty reading on Monday, December 3. The event will begin at 7:30 p.m. in the School of Management Auditorium, 595 Commonwealth Ave.

In addition to Pinsky, a College of Arts and Sciences professor of English, and Walcott and Jin, both CAS professors of creative writing, readers will include Leslie Epstein, a CAS professor and director of the Creative Writing Program; David Ferry, a CAS lecturer in creative writing and winner of a Lenore Marshall Poetry Prize; Allegra Goodman, a CAS lecturer in creative writing and winner of a Whiting Writer’s Award; Rosanna Warren, a University Professor and BU’s Emma Ann MacLachlan Metcalf Professor of the Humanities; and poet Tom Yuill (GRS’98), a Metropolitan College lecturer in liberal studies.

The event is free and open to the public. For more information, call 617-353-2510 or click here.