BU Today


Presidents past

When Robert A. Brown is inaugurated today, he will join a list of distinguished Boston University presidents.

The growth of a small theological college to an urban university was overseen by BU’s first four presidents: (seated, from left) William E. Huntington, 1904-1911, and William F. Warren, 1873-1903; (standing, from left) Daniel L. Marsh (STH’08, Hon.’53), 1926-1951, and Lemuel H. Murlin, 1911-1924.