Research Computing staff assist the community in effectively utilizing high-performance computing, visualization, and network resources. System programmers and consultants help in the use of the supercomputing systems, their various programming tools and packages, and data management. Scientific programming consultants offer assistance in program parallelization, performance measurement, and code tuning. They also provide help with numerical methods and computational techniques. Graphics programmers and consultants provide assistance with the use of graphics and visualization packages, the development of custom computer graphics tools, the application of graphics algorithms, and the conversion of data into effective graphical representations.

  • Glenn Bresnahan, Executive Director, Research Computing Services (glenn@bu.edu)
  • Augustine Abaris, Lead Systems Programmer/Administrator (augustin@bu.edu)
  • Jack Chan, Scientific Applications Administrator/Consultant (jack@bu.edu)
  • Mike Dugan, Manager of Systems Programming/Administration (dugan@bu.edu)
  • Aaron Fuegi, Graphics Analyst/Consultant (aarondf@bu.edu)
  • Laura Giannitrapani, Manager of Graphics Consulting (laura@bu.edu)
  • Wayne Gilmore, Manager of Scientific Programming and Applications (waygil@bu.edu)
  • Charles Jahnke, Systems Programmer/Administrator (cjahnke@bu.edu)
  • Don Johnson, Scientific Applications Analyst/Consultant (donj@bu.edu)
  • Katia Oleinik, Graphics Programmer/Analyst (koleinik@bu.edu)
  • Robert Putnam, Systems/Applications Engineer (putnam@bu.edu)
  • Manuel Ruiz, Systems Programmer/Administrator (maruiz@bu.edu)
  • Yann Tambouret, Scientific Programmer/Analyst (yannpaul@bu.edu)
  • Kadin Tseng, Scientific Programmer/Trainer (kadin@bu.edu)