Research Computing staff assist the community in effectively utilizing high-performance computing, visualization, and network resources. System programmers and consultants help in the use of the supercomputing systems, their various programming tools and packages, and data management. Scientific programming consultants offer assistance in program parallelization, performance measurement, and code tuning. They also provide help with numerical methods and computational techniques. Graphics programmers and consultants provide assistance with the use of graphics and visualization packages, the development of custom computer graphics tools, the application of graphics algorithms, and the conversion of data into effective graphical representations.

  • Wayne Gilmore, Director, Research Computing Services (waygil@bu.edu)
  • Glenn Bresnahan, Strategic Initiatives Lead, Research Computing Services (glenn@bu.edu)
  • Augustine Abaris, Lead Systems Programmer/Administrator (augustin@bu.edu)
  • Jack Chan, Scientific Applications Administrator/Consultant (jack@bu.edu)
  • Shaohao Chen, Scientific Programmer/Analyst (shaohao@bu.edu)
  • Mike Dugan, Manager of Systems Programming/Administration (dugan@bu.edu)
  • Aaron Fuegi, Graphics Analyst/Consultant (aarondf@bu.edu)
  • Laura Giannitrapani, Manager of Graphics Consulting (laura@bu.edu)
  • Brian Gregor, Scientific Programmer/Analyst (bgregor@bu.edu)
  • Charles Jahnke, Systems Programmer/Administrator (cjahnke@bu.edu)
  • Laura Kamfonik, Systems Programmer/Administrator (also works with the Massachusetts Open Cloud) (kamfonik@bu.edu)
  • Katia Oleinik, Lead Scientific Programmer/Analyst (koleinik@bu.edu)
  • Robert Putnam, Systems/Applications Engineer (putnam@bu.edu)
  • Manuel Ruiz, Systems Programmer/Administrator (maruiz@bu.edu)
  • Yun Shen, Scientific Programmer/Analyst (yshen16@bu.edu)
  • David Taylor, Systems Programmer/Administrator (butaylor@bu.edu)