- My WordPress content window isn’t displaying properly. What can I do?
- Why do I receive an error message that says someone else is editing the page when I attempt to edit a page?
- Can I restore a deleted WordPress page?
When using either Google Chrome or Safari, there will be times when the text of the main content area appears to “run over” the far right side into the publishing box.
While it may not look correct, when you choose to Update the page will still display correctly on your website. However, in order to bypass worrying that your page will not display in the way you choose, there is an easy way to solve your problem.
By refreshing the WordPress page when you are in the Edit mode, the page will return to how it should normally appear.
If you refresh your page, you will lose all unsaved information. Please ensure that your page has been saved recently, otherwise you may lose data.
Why do I receive an error message that says someone else is editing the page when I attempt to edit a page?
If more than one person is trying to edit a page at a time, you’ll receive an error message at the very top. This will disable automatic draft saving. There’s a possibility that you can overwrite someone else’s content if you are editing the page at the same time as them. If you see the warning someone else is editing a page you’re on, stop working on the page and speak to them. This removes the possibility of an accident.
With the newer version of WordPress, pages are first moved to the Trash for 30 days before being permanently deleted. To restore a page in the Trash:
- In the WordPress Dashboard, select Pages in the left navigation.
- Above the list of pages, click on the Trash link.
- Place your mouse cursor over the page you’d like to restore and then click on Restore.
Once a page has been deleted permanently, it is much more difficult to restore.