Communications and Outreach Working Group


The primary purpose of the Communications and Outreach Working Group is to engage the University community by promoting awareness and understanding of sustainability, and to communicate the accomplishments of the University’s, operations, academic, and administrative efforts to integrate sustainability into its everyday activities.

Specific Responsibilities:

Develop strategies, policies, and procedures to:

  • Create a movement of campus sustainability to accelerate behavioral change through education and social engagement
  • Create a sense of community within the University’s sustainability initiatives, showcasing what each college is doing within the field of sustainability
  • Exchange and share information among University stakeholders
  • Communicate what the University has accomplished, what it is doing, and what it plans to do to improve campus sustainability, education, and research
  • Communicate the University’s efforts and accomplishments to local and national media outlets
  • Recommend pilot programs and pilot projects to test and verify the proposed strategies, policies, and procedures
  • Recommend projects to the Sustainability Steering Committee

The Communications and Outreach Working Group includes:

Working Group Members