Faculty

Yves Atchade *starting July 2018*
MCS 270

Solesne Bourguin
MCS 226, (617) 358-2394, bourguin@math.bu.edu
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., University Paris 1, 2011
Probability Theory, Functional Analysis, and Combinatorics

Luis Carvalho
MCS 221, (617) 358-5875, lecarval@math.bu.edu
Assistant Professor; Ph.D.,Brown University, 2008
Bayesian statistics, computational biology, and statistical inference.

Hyonho Chun
MCS 249, (617) 353-9554, chunh@bu.edu
Associate Professor; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin at Madison, 2008
Statistics

Ralph D’Agostino
MCS 176, (617) 353-0919, ralph@bu.edu
Professor; Ph.D., Harvard University, 1968.
Longitudinal data analysis, multivariate data, analysis, biostatistics and robust procedures.

Uri Eden
MCS 220, (617) 353-9553, tzvi@bu.edu
Associate Professor; Ph.D., Harvard University, 2005.
Probability, Stochastic estimation and control, computational neural theory, neural signal processing.

Ashis Gangopadhyay
MCS 231, (617) 353-9544, ag@bu.edu
Associate Professor; Ph.D., University of California, Davis, 1987.
Mathematical and applied statistics.

Paolo Guasoni
MCS 233, (617) 353-4992, guasoni@math.bu.edu
Associate Professor; Ph.D., Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa, 2002.
Mathematical Finance, Probability and Stochastic Processes.

Thomas Kepler
2 East Concord Street Office: L519, (617)638-4124, tbkepler@bu.edu
Adjunct Professor; Ph.D., Brandeis University, 1989.
Computational Biology, Biostatistics, Bioinformatics

Eric Kolaczyk
MCS 223, (617) 353-5208, kolaczyk@bu.edu
Professor; Ph.D., Stanford University, 1994.
Statistical methods and theory for temporal, spatial, and network-indexed processes; wavelets and multiscale methods.

Mark Kon
MCS 259, (617) 353-9549, mkon@bu.edu
Professor; Ph.D., M.I.T., 1980.
Statistical and machine learning, bioinformatics/computational biology, neural networks

Michael Salins
MCS 239, (617) 353-1493, msalins@bu.edu
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., University of Maryland, 2015
Probability, Stochastic Processes, Stochastic Partial Differential Equations

Kostantinos Spiliopoulos
MCS 222, (617) 353-5209, kspiliop@bu.edu
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., University of Maryland at College Park
Stochastic processes, probability, mathematical finance, statistics.

Daniel Sussman
MCS 236, (617) 353-2560, sussman@bu.edu
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University, 2014
Statistics

Lisa Sullivan
Crosstown Center-CT324, (617) 638-5407, lsull@bu.edu
Adjunct Professor; Ph.D., Boston University, 1992. Statistics.

Murad Taqqu
MCS 252, (617) 353-3022, murad@bu.edu
Professor; Ph.D., Columbia University, 1972.
Probability, stochastic processes, statistics.

Daniel Weiner
MCS 246, (617) 353-9546, weiner@bu.edu
Associate Professor; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 1984.
Probability, statistics.

Ting Zhang
MCS 229, (617) 353-4685, tingz@bu.edu
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., University of Chicago, 2012.
Probability, statistics.

Research Faculty

Yinxiao Huang
MCS 237b, (617) 353-2392, yxhuang@bu.edu
Research Assistant Professor; Ph.D., University of Chicago, 2011.
Statistics

Asya Lyass
704 Commonwealth Ave., RM 509b, (617) 353-5215, asya@bu.edu
Assistant Research Professor; MA, Ph.D., Boston University
Biostatistics