Course Meeting Dates

Spring 2017

SPH Classes Thursday, January 19, 2017 Undergraduate classes and classes held at the Charles River Campus follow the http://www.bu.edu/reg/calendars/. Undergraduate classes at the Charles River Campus also begin on Thursday, January 19, 2017.

Monday classes meet on:

  • January 23, 30
  • February 6, 13, 21 (Tuesday), 27
  • March 13, 20, 27
  • April 3, 10, 19 (Wed), 24
  • May 8

Monday May 1 is a reading day.

Tuesday classes meet on:

  • January 24, 31
  • February 7, 14, 28
  • March 14, 21, 28
  • April 4, 11, 18, 25
  • May 2, 9

Wednesday classes meet on:

  • January 25
  • February 1, 8, 15, 22
  • March 1, 15, 22, 29
  • April 5, 12, 26
  • May 3, 10

Thursday classes meet on:

  • January 19, 26
  • February 2, 9, 16, 23
  • March 2, 16, 23, 30
  • April 6, 13, 20
  • May 4

Thursday April 27 is a reading day.

Friday classes meet on:

  • January 20, 27
  • February 3, 10, 17, 24
  • March 3, 17, 24, 31
  • April 7, 14, 21
  • May 5

Friday April 28 is a reading day.

Spring 2017 Holidays:

  • President’s Day: Monday, February 20, 2017
  • Spring Recess: Saturday, March 4, through Sunday, March 12, 2017
  • Patriot’s Day: Monday, April 17, 2017

FINAL EXAM (OR LAST CLASS) DATES:

  • Monday, May 8
  • Tuesday, May 9
  • Wednesday, May 10
  • Thursday, May 4
  • Friday, May 5

Note on Tuesday, February 21 and Wednesday, April 19 Substitute a Monday schedule. Commencement weekend is Friday, May 19–Sunday, May 21, 2017.

Emergency or weather make up days are available on the following weekends during spring 2017: March 25 & 26, April 1 & 2, and April 8 & 9.

Summer 2017

Summer 1

Standard Summer I SPH Classes begin Monday, May 22, 2017.  Not all classes follow the standard schedule.

Monday classes will meet on:

  • May 22,
  • June 2 (Friday), 5, 12, 19, 26
  • July 3*

Tuesday classes will meet on:

  • May 23, 30
  • June  6, 13, 20, 27
  • July 7 (Friday)*

Wednesday classes will meet on:

  • May 24, 31
  • June 7, 14, 21, 28
  • July 5*

Thursday classes will meet on:

  • May 25
  • June 1, 8, 15, 22, 29
  • July 6*

No regularly scheduled Friday classes

Monday classes will meet on Friday, June 2, for the Memorial Day Holiday.  Tuesday classes meet on Friday, July 7, for the Independence Day Holiday.

  • Day classes meet 9:00 AM-12:00 PM
  • Evening classes meet 2:30 PM-5:30 PM.

Summer 2

Standard Summer II Classes at SPH begin Monday July 10, 2017.  Not all classes follow the standard schedule.

Monday classes will meet on:

  • July 10, 17, 24, 31
  • August 7, 14, 21*

Tuesday classes will meet on:

  • July 11, 18, 25
  • August 1, 8, 15, 22*

Wednesday classes will meet on:

  • July 12, 19, 26
  • August 2, 9, 16, 23*

Thursday classes will meet on:

  • July 13, 20, 27
  • August 3, 10, 17, 24*

No regularly scheduled Friday classes.

*Date of the Final Exam (or last class, if no exam).

School of Public Health Policy on Religious and Government Holidays:  The School, in scheduling classes on religious or government holidays, intends that students observing these holidays be given ample opportunity to make up work.  Faculty members who wish to observe such holidays will arrange for another faculty member to meet with their classes or for canceled classes to be rescheduled.