Directory by Department

Deans

Dean ad interim
Cartherine O’Connor
SED RM 256
617-353-3318 mco@bu.edu
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Donna Lehr
SED RM 220
617-353-3240 dlehr@bu.edu
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Amie Grills
621 Comm. Ave RM 302
617-353-7107 agrills@bu.edu
Associate Dean, Research
Beth Warren
SED RM 324
617-353-9366 bwarren@bu.edu
Associate Dean ad interim, Student Affairs
Rebecca Shangraw
621 Comm. Ave RM 321
617-353-6294 reb928@bu.edu

Departmental Contacts

Administrative Assistant, Dean’s Office
Stephen Roeder
SED RM 255
617-353-3213 sroeder@bu.edu
Director of College Access and Completion
Michael Dennehy
SED RM 441
617-353-3551 mdennehy@bu.edu
Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives
Mariana Stoyancheva
SED RM 341
617-368-5494 marianas@bu.edu
Executive Director of Finance & Administration
Carol Crossen
SED RM 350
617-353-3214 ccrossen@bu.edu
Director of Graduate Student Services
Katharine Nelson
SED RM 124
617-353-4237 kanelson@bu.edu
Director of Development
David N. Burnham
SED 143
617-358-3207 dburnham@bu.edu
Assistant Director of Graduate Student Services
Jessica Rouser
SED RM 124
617-353-4238 jmgrif@bu.edu
Manager of Student Records
Tom Reis
SED RM 115
617-353-4235 sedstu@bu.edu

Faculty Directors of Academic Clusters

Childhood & Exceptional Education
Jennifer Greif Geen
SED RM 236
617-353-3253 jggreen@bu.edu
Counseling Psychology & Applied Human Development
Kimberly A. S. Howard
621 Comm Ave RM 401A
617-353-3378 khoward@bu.edu
Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
Robert Weintraub
SED RM 603
617-353-3519 rjtraub@bu.edu
Language and Literacy Education
Evelyn Ford-Connors
SED RM 330B
617-358-0910 econnors@bu.edu
Secondary Education
Stephan Ellenwood
SED RM 331
617-353-3238 ellenwoo@bu.edu
Clusters Staff Administrator
Marc Hartigan
SED RM 707
617-353-4667 marchart@bu.edu

Academic Program Directors

Applied Human Development- PhD
Kathleen Corriveau
621 Comm Ave RM 322
617-353-3259 kcorriv@bu.edu
Applied Human Development- EdM
Rebecca Sherlock-Shangraw
621 Comm Ave RM 321
617-353-6294 reb928@bu.edu
Bilingual Education
Christine Leider
SED RM 238
617-353-3260 montecil@bu.edu
Counseling Psychology- EdM
David McAllister
621 Comm Ave RM 301
617-358-4585 dpm25@bu.edu
Counseling- PhD (Licensure) 
Kimberly Howard
621 Comm Ave, RM 401A
617-353-3378 khoward@bu.edu
Counseling- PhD (Licensure)
Melissa K. Holt
621 Comm Ave. RM 318
617-358-4668 holtm@bu.edu
Curriculum & Teaching
Scott Seider
SED RM 237
617-353-3223 seider@bu.edu
Deaf Education
Bruce Bucci
621 Comm Ave RM 201B
617-358-3205 bbucci@bu.edu
Early Childhood Education
Jane Lannak
SED RM 505
617-353-7258 jlannak@bu.edu
Educational Leadership & Development 
Robert Weintraub
SED RM 603
617-353-3519 rjtraub@bu.edu
Elementary Education
Jennifer Bryson
SED RM 506
617-353-7109 jbryson@bu.edu
English and Language Arts Education
Madora Soutter
SED RM 226
617-353-3236 soutter@bu.edu
Higher Education Administration
Sonja Ardoin
SED RM 606
617-353-4697 sardoin@bu.edu
Higher Education Administration (Online)
Raul Fernandez
SED RM 613
617-358-3445 raul@bu.edu
Language Education and TESOL (Licensure)
Yasuko Kanno
SED RM 235
617-358-2966 yakanno@bu.edu
Literacy & Reading Education
Julie Dwyer
SED RM 514
617-353-3286 dwyerj@bu.edu
Mathematics Education
Suzanne Chapin
SED RM 708
617-353-7105 schapin@bu.edu
Mathematics Education
Alejandra Salinas
SED RM 705
617-353-9166 salinas@bu.edu
Modern Foreign Language
Catherine Ritz
SED RM 219
617-353-3267 critz@bu.edu
Policy, Planning & Administration
Robert Weintraub
SED RM 603
617-353-3519 rjtraub@bu.edu
Science Education
Donald DeRosa
SED RM 605
617-353-4052 donder@bu.edu
Social Studies Education
Christopher Martell
SED RM 502
617-353-3285 cmartell@bu.edu
Special Education
Nancy Harayama
SED RM 230
617-353-2071 harayama@bu.edu
TESOL (Non-Licensure)
Marnie Reed
SED RM 234
617-353-1811 tesol@bu.edu
TESOL (Online)
Mary Hughes
SED RM 218
617-353-3297 mhughs@bu.edu

SED Services

Development
David N. Burnham
617-358-3207 dburnham@bu.edu
Enrollment and Graduate Admissions
Katherine Nelson
SED RM 127
617-353-4237 kanelson@bu.edu
Events Specialist
Maryellen Madaio
SED RM 145
617-353-5667 madaio11@bu.edu
Financial Assistance
Jessica Griffin
SED RM 124
617-353-4238 jmgrif@bu.edu
Graduate Financial Aid
Amorette Colby
SED RM 124
617-353-4238 arcolby@bu.edu
Information & Technology Services 617-353-3176 sed-it@bu.edu
Licensure
Lisa Rocco
SED RM 113
617-353-3239 edlic@bu.edu
Marketing & Communications
Jonathan Lazzara
SED RM 254
617-353-3246 jlazzara@bu.edu
Finance & Operations
Carol Crossen
SED RM 350
617-353-3214 ccrossen@bu.edu
Payroll
Linda Rhodes
SED RM 339
617-353-3210 lcrsed@bu.edu
Staff Administrator
Marc Hartigan
SED RM 707
617-353-4667 marchart@bu.edu
Student Records/Graduation
Tom Reis
SED RM 115
617-353-4235 sedstu@bu.edu
Undergraduate Student Services
Mackenzie Morgan
SED RM 243
617-353 3177 sedstdt@bu.edu
SED Study Abroad
Jennifer Bryson
SED RM 506
617-353-7109 jbryson@bu.edu

SED Affiliated Units

BU Boston Public School Collaborative
Michael Dennehy
SED RM 441
617-353-3551 mdennehy@bu.edu
Center for Communication and the Deaf
Robert Hoffmeister
621 Comm Ave RM B13
617-353-5191 rhoff@bu.edu
Center for Promise
Jonathan Zaff
621 Comm Ave RM 403
617-353-8970 jfzaff@bu.edu
Early Childhood Learning Lab
Jane Lannak
SED RM 505
617-353-3410 jlannak@bu.edu
Educational Resources Library
Daniel Benedetti
SED RM B15
617-353-3734 benededa@bu.edu
English High School Boston Main Office 617-635-8979
Intergenerational Literacy Program
Barbara Krol-Sinclair
617-466-5154 barbaras@bu.edu
Institute for Athletic Coach Education 
John McCarthy
621 Comm Ave RM 401B
617-353-0365 jmmcc@bu.edu
Instructional Materials Center (IMC)
Marc Hartigan
SED RM 707
617-353-4667 marchart@bu.edu
Journal of Education Editor
Hardin L.K. Coleman
617-358-1366 hardin@bu.edu
Jumpstart
Kerry Isakson
SED RM 507
617-358-3273 kisakson@bu.edu
Reading and Writing Clinic
Evelyn Ford-Connors
SED RM 337
617-358-0910 econnors@bu.edu
Project Director, Upward Bound
Reggie Jean
SED RM 431
617-353-5195 reggie@bu.edu
Project Director, Upward Bound Math Science
Allison Cox
SED RM 430
617-358-2298 acox@bu.edu
Upward Bound Academic Resource Counselor
To be announced.
Upward Bound & Upward Bound Math Science
Academic and College Coordinator
Lynn Thach
SED RM 444
617-353-5193 lthach@bu.edu
William Monroe Trotter School Main Office 617-635-8225