Directory By Last Name

A

Ahrens, Amy
Manager of Marketing & Communications
SED RM 254A
aahrens@bu.edu 617-353-3246

B

Baltzell, Amy
Clinical Associate Professor
621 Comm Ave RM 401B
baltzell@bu.edu 617-358-1080
Beaudette, Donald
Associate Professor of the Practice
SED RM 605
djb@bu.edu 617-353-3832
Benedetti, Daniel
Librarian
SED B15
benededa@bu.edu 617-353-3735
Benes, Sarah S.
Lecturer
SED RM 335
ssparrow@bu.edu 617-353-3300
Bottoms, Andrew
Instructor
621 Comm Ave RM 218
anbo@bu.edu 857-366-4182
Bouzan, Jared
Development & Alumni Relations Director
1 Silber Way 7th Floor
jbouzan@bu.edu 617-358-3207
Brakoniecki, Aaron
Post Doc
SED RM 701
brak@bu.edu 617-358-5330
Broder, Steven
Clinical Associate Professor
621 Comm Ave RM 318
sbroder@bu.edu 617-358-4766
Bryson, Jennifer
Clinical Instructor
SED RM 503
jbryson@bu.edu 617-353-7109
Bucci, Bruce
Instructor
621 Comm Ave RM 201B
bbucci@bu.edu 857-366-4188

C

Chambliss, Judy
Clinical Associate Professor
SED RM 508
jchambli@bu.edu 617-358-3615
Chapin, Suzanne
Professor
SED RM 708
schapin@bu.edu 617-353-7105
Clark, Rashita
Administrative Coordinator
SED RM 608
rashitac@bu.edu 617-358-3586
Cocca, Julia
Senior Staff Coordinator
SED RM 124
jmcocca@bu.edu 617-353-4237
Colby, Amorette
Administrative Coordinator
SED RM 115
arcolby@bu.edu 617-353-4238
Coleman, Hardin
Dean and Professor
SED RM 256
hardin@bu.edu 617-353-3213
Coppola, Julie
Clinical Associate Professor
SED RM 235
jcoppol@bu.edu 617-353-3260
Corriveau, Kathleen
Assistant Professor
SED RM 240
kcorriv@bu.edu 617-353-3259
Cournoyer, Amy
Lecturer
SED RM 216
amybc@bu.edu 617-358-4437
Cox, Allison
Project Director, Upward Bound Math Science
621 Comm Ave RM 302
acox@bu.edu 617-358-2298
Cronin, Joseph
Lecturer
SED RM 613
jmcronin@bu.edu 617-353-3377
Crossen, Carol
Executive Director, Finance & Operations
SED RM 350
ccrossen@bu.edu 617-353-3214
Curran, Dave
Desktop Services Specialist I
SED RM 430
dcurran@bu.edu 617-353-3176
Czubek, Todd
Instructor
621 Comm Ave RM 215
taczubek@bu.edu 617-358-4703

D

Dennehy, Michael
Director of BU/Boston Public Schools Collaborative
621 Comm Ave RM 315
mdennehy@bu.edu 617-353-3551
DeRosa, Donald
Clinical Associate Professor
SED RM 318
donder@bu.edu 617-353-4052
Dickman, Benjamin
Post Doc
SED RM 713
bdickman@bu.edu 617-358-5330
Dietiker, Leslie
Assistant Professor
SED RM 703
dietiker@bu.edu 617-353-3280
Dobbs, Christina
Clinical Assistant Professor
SED RM 241
cdobbs@bu.edu 617-353-4864
Ducharme, Mary
Administrative Coordinator
SED RM 127
mducharm@bu.edu 617-353-4235
Dwyer, Julie
Assistant Professor
SED RM 514
dwyerj@bu.edu 617-353-3286

E

Edson, Marcia
Clinical Assistant Professor
SED RM 501
mtedson@bu.edu 617-353-3218
Eliezer, Jennifer
Academic Resource Counselor Upward Bound
SED RM 315
jeliezer@bu.edu 617-353-5394
Ellenwood, Stephan
Associate Professor
621 Comm Ave RM 413
ellenwoo@bu.edu 617-353-3238
Ennser-Kananen, Johanna
Clinical Assistant Professor
SED RM 238
jennser@bu.edu 617-358-2966

F

Feldman, Ziv
Clinical Assistant Professor
SED RM 714
zfeld@bu.edu 617-353-3289
Fitzpatrick, Daniel
Finance & Facilities Administrator
SED RM 354
danfitzp@bu.edu 617-353-4345
Ford-Connors, Evelyn
Lecturer
SED RM 337
econnors@bu.edu 617-358-0910
Frankel, Katherine
Assistant Professor
SED RM 332
kfrankel@bu.edu 617-353-4624
Fraser, Bruce
Professor
SED RM 231
bfraser@bu.edu 617-353-3234
Fridhi, Amy
Director of Strategic Initiatives
SED RM 254
aslate@bu.edu 617-358-5494

G

Garik, Peter
Clinical Associate Professor
SED RM 320
garik@bu.edu 617-353-4735
Garner, Chadwick
Administrative Coordinator
621 Comm Ave RM 311
cgarner@bu.edu 617-353-3551
Gibbon, Peter
Senior Research Fellow
SED RM 217A
pgibbon@bu.edu 617-358-0425
Glenn, Charles
Professor
SED RM 607
glennsed@bu.edu 617-353-7108
Green, Jennifer
Assistant Professor
SED RM 219
jggreen@bu.edu 617-353-3253
Griffin, Jessica
Graduate Financial Aid Manager
SED RM 115
jmgrif@bu.edu 617-353-4238
Grills, Amie
Assistant Professor
621 Comm Ave RM 421
agrills@bu.edu 617-353-7107

H

Harayama, Nancy
Lecturer
SED RM 230
harayama@bu.edu 617-353-2071
Harbaugh, Allen G.
Clinical Assistant Professor
SED RM 222
harbaugh@bu.edu 617-358-0354
Harris, Roger
Clinical Assistant Professor
SED RM 601
rharris@bu.edu 617-353-3307
Harris Stefanakis, Evangeline
Associate Professor
SED RM 603A
edhs@bu.edu 617-358-4697
Hartigan, Marc
Administrative Coordinator
SED RM 317
marchart@bu.edu 617-353-4478
Hoffmeister, Robert
Associate Professor
621 Comm Ave RM 207
rhoff@bu.edu 617-353-5191
Hobert, Carl
Clinical Instructor
621 Comm Ave RM 414
hobertc@bu.edu 617-353-4794
Holt, Melissa
Assistant Professor
621 Comm Ave RM 420
holtm@bu.edu 617-358-4668
Howard, Kimberly
Associate Professor & Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs
621 Comm Ave RM 408
khoward@bu.edu 617-353-3378

I

Indrisano, Roselmina (Lee)
Professor
SED RM 236
leeindri@bu.edu 617-353-3267

J

Jean, Reggie
Project Director, Upward Bound
621 Comm Ave RM 321
reggie@bu.edu 617-353-3551
Jimenez, Laura
Lecturer
SED RM 322
jimenez1@bu.edu 617-358-1945
Jones, Gabrielle
Assistant Professor
621 Comm Ave RM 219
gajones@bu.edu 317-275-7891
Jones, Nathan
Assistant Professor
SED RM 226
ndjones@bu.edu 617-353-3295

K

Kosow, Michelle
Teacher
SED RM B34
mkosow@bu.edu 617-358-3272
Kuhn, Melanie
Associate Professor
SED RM 331
melaniek@bu.edu 617-358-6051

L

Lannak, Jane
Clinical Associate Professor
SED RM 505
jlannak@bu.edu 617-353-7258
617-353-3410 (ECLL)
Larson, Lynne
Journal of Education Managing Editor
621 Comm Ave RM 117
llarson@bu.edu 617-353-3230
Lehr, Donna
Associate Professor & Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
SED RM 220
dlehr@bu.edu 617-353-3240
Louis, Rebekah
Lecturer
SED RM 221
rclouis@bu.edu 617-353-3980

M

Madaio, Maryellen
Events Specialist
SED RM 145
madaio11@bu.edu 617-353-5667
Martell, Christopher
Clinical Assistant Professor
SED RM 502
cmartell@bu.edu 617-353-3924
McAllister, David P.
Practicum Coordinator/Instructor
621 Comm Ave RM 301
dpm25@bu.edu 617-358-4585
McCarthy, John
Clinical Assistant Professor
SED RM 330B
jmmcc@bu.edu 617-353-0365
McCullough, Debra
Student Records Manager
SED RM 127
mcculld@bu.edu 617-353-4235
Molinsky, Steven
Professor
SED RM 225
sjm15@bu.com 617-353-3233

N

Nathan, Linda
Senior Lecturer
SED RM 142
nathan1@bu.edu 617-353-6293
Nelson, Katherine
Director of Graduate Admissions
SED RM 114
kanelson@bu.edu 617-353-4237

O

O’Connor, Mary Catherine
Professor & Associate Dean of Faculty Development
SED RM 330
mco@bu.edu 617-353-3318

P

Paratore, Jeanne R.
Professor
SED RM 328
jparator@bu.edu 617-353-3285
Plonczak, Irene
Senior Lecturer
SED RM 321
irene95@bu.edu 617-353-6924

Q

R

Reed, Marnie
Clinical Associate Professor
SED RM 234
tesol@bu.edu 617-353-1811
Rhodes, Linda
Personnel/Payroll Administrator
SED RM 339
lcrsed@bu.edu 617-353-3210
Richard, Jo-Anne
Licensure Office & Consortium
SED RM 113
jrichard@bu.edu 617-353-3239
Rockwood, Sutton
Jumpstart
SED RM B33
suttonr@bu.edu 617-358-3273
Roeder, Steve
Administrative Assistant
SED RM 255
sroeder@bu.edu 617-353-3213
Rossetti, Zachary
Assistant Professor
SED RM 224
zsr@bu.edu 617-353-6419
Ryan, Gaelin
Teacher
SED RM B34
gmryan@bu.edu 617-358-3272

S

Salinas, Alejandra
Assistant Professor
SED RM 705
salinas@bu.edu 617-353-9166
Scott, Joel
Clinical Assistant Professor
SED RM 606
jhscott@bu.edu 617-358-3445
Seider, Scott
Associate Professor
SED RM 237
seider@bu.edu 617-353-3223
Shann, Mary
Professor
SED RM 324
shann@bu.edu 617-353-9366
Shilo, Ashley
Communications Assistant
SED RM 254A
abshilo@bu.edu 617-358-3771
Silva, Angela
Administrative Coordinator
SED RM 103
amsilva@bu.edu 617-353-3410
Slate, Betsy
Associate Deans’ Administrator
SED RM 342
bslate@bu.edu 617-358-2958
Solberg, V. Scott
Professor & Associate Dean of Research
SED RM 359
ssolberg@bu.edu 617-358-4224
Stanton, Maureen
Administrative Coordinator
SED RM 507
stanton@bu.edu 617-353-3027
Struble, Gretchen
Administrative Coordinator
SED RM 330A
gstruble@bu.edu 617-353-9283

T

Tate, Phillip
Senior Lecturer
SED RM 715
ptate@bu.edu 617-353-7102
Taylor, Marianne
Grants Development Coordinator
SED RM 356
mstaylor@bu.edu 617-353-3211
Torres, Carmen
Clinical Instructor
SED RM 143
cmtorres@bu.edu 617-258-3236

U

V

W

Weintraub, Robert
Research Professor
SED RM 603
rjtraub@bu.edu 617-353-3519
Westgate, Marion
Staff Administrator
SED RM 707
westgate@bu.edu 617-353-5248
White, Charles
Associate Professor
SED RM 504
cswhite@bu.edu 617-353-8482

X

Y

Z

Zigmont, Elizabeth
Teacher
SED RM B35
lizzy24@bu.edu 617-358-3272
Zook, Douglas
Senior Lecturer
SED RM 315
dzook@bu.edu 617-353-2030

Undergraduate Students

Undergraduate students at the School of Education benefit from the community feel of a small school along with the resources of a large university. Our students are in the field in both urban and suburban schools as early as their first year at SED.

Graduate Students

Talented graduate students from around the world prepare to become teachers, counselors, administrators, and more in as little as one year at the School of Education. Our students engage in diverse aspects of education both in the classroom and the field.