Directory by Department

Deans

Dean
Hardin Coleman
SED RM 256
617-353-3213 hardin@bu.edu
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Donna Lehr
SED RM 220
617-353-3240 dlehr@bu.edu
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Kimberly Howard
621 Comm. Ave RM 408
617-353-3378 khoward@bu.edu
Associate Dean, Faculty Development
Catherine O’Connor
SED RM 330
617-353-3318 mco@bu.edu
Associate Dean, Research
V. Scott Solberg
SED RM 359
617-358-4224 ssolberg@bu.edu
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Laura Johnson
SED RM 341
617-353-4665 lauraj@bu.edu

Departmental Contacts

Administrative Assistant, Dean’s Office
Stephen Roeder
SED RM 255
617-353-3213 sroeder@bu.edu
Director of Boston Public School Collaborative
Michael Dennehy
621 Comm Ave RM 315
617-353-3551 mdennehy@bu.edu
Director of Strategic Initiatives
Amy Fridhi
SED RM 254
617-358-5494 aslate@bu.edu
Director of Finance & Administration
Carol Crossen
SED RM 350
617-353-3214 ccrossen@bu.edu
Director of Graduate Admissions
Katharine Nelson
SED RM 114
617-353-4237 kanelson@bu.edu
Director of Student Services
Stephanie Gonzalez
SED RM 243
617-353-3177 stephgon@bu.edu
Director of Development & Alumni Relations
Jared Bouzan
1 Silber Way 7th Floor
617-358-3207 sedalum@bu.edu
Manager of Financial Assistance
Jessica Griffin
SED RM 115
617-353-4238 jmgrif@bu.edu
SED IT
617-353-3176 sed-it@bu.edu
Manager of Student Records
Debra McCullough
SED RM 127
617-353-4235 mcculld@bu.edu

Academic Clusters and Faculty Coordinators

Counseling and Human Development
Amie Grills
621 Comm Ave RM 421
617-353-7107 agrills@bu.edu
Early, Elementary & Special Education
Sarah Benes
SED RM 335
617-353-3300 ssparrows@bu.edu
Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
Donald Beaudette
SED RM 605
617-353-3832 djb@bu.edu
Language and Literacy Education
Jeanne Paratore
617-358-3258 jparator@bu.edu
Secondary Education
Scott Seider
SED RM 237
617-353-3223 seider@bu.edu
Clusters Staff Coordinator
Marc Hartigan
SED RM 317
617-353-4478 marchart@bu.edu

Academic Program Coordinators

Bilingual, MFL Education & TESOL
Marnie Reed
617-353-1811 tesol@bu.edu
Counseling Psychology
Master’s Program – Performance & Sport Psychology
Amy Baltzell
621 Comm Ave RM 401B
617-358-1080 baltzell@bu.edu
Counseling Psychology
Doctoral Program-Licensure Track

Steven Broder
617-358-4766 sbroder@bu.edu
Counseling Psychology
Master’s Program-School and Community Counseling

Melissa Holt
621 Comm Ave RM 420
617-358-4668 holtm@bu.edu
Deaf Studies
Bruce Bucci
621 Comm Ave RM 201B
617-358-3205 bbucci@bu.edu
Early Childhood Education
Jane Lannak
SED RM 505
617-353-7258 jlannak@bu.edu
Educational Leadership & Policy Studies – Doctoral Inquiries
Charles Glenn
SED RM 607
617-353-7108 glennsed@bu.edu
Elementary Education
Jennifer Bryson
SED RM 503
617-353-7109 jbryson@bu.edu
English and Language Arts Education
Christina Dobbs
SED RM 241
617-353-4863 cdobbs@bu.edu
Health, Physical Education, and Coaching
Sarah Benes
SED RM 335
617-353-3300 ssparrow@bu.edu
Higher Education Administration
Joel Scott
SED RM 606
617-358-3445 jhscott@bu.edu
History & Social Science Education
Charles White
SED RM 504
617-353-8482 cswhite@bu.edu
Literacy and Language
Jeanne R. Paratore
SED RM 328
617-358-3258 jparator@bu.edu
Masters of Arts in Teaching (MAT)
Stephan Ellenwood
621 Comm Ave RM 413
617-358-3238 ellenwoo@bu.edu
Mathematics Education
Ziv Feldman
SED RM 714
617-353-3289 zfeld@bu.edu
Policy, Planning & Administration
Don Beaudette
617-353-3832 djb@bu.edu
Reading
Jeanne R. Paratore
SED RM 328
617-353-3285 jparator@bu.edu
Science Education
Donald DeRosa
SED RM 318
617-353-4052 donder@bu.edu
Special Education
Donna Lehr
SED RM 220
617-353-3240 dlehr@bu.edu
TESOL (Non-Licensure)
Marnie Reed
SED RM 234
617-353-1811 tesol@bu.edu

SED Services

Development & Alumni Relations
Jared Bouzan
1 Silber Way 7th Floor
617-358-3207 jbouzan@bu.edu
Enrollment and Graduate Admissions
Katherine Nelson
SED RM 114
617-353-4237 kanelson@bu.edu
Financial Assistance
Jessica Griffin
SED RM 115
617-353-4238 jmgrif@bu.edu
Graduate Financial Aid
Amorette Colby
SED RM 115
617-353-4238 arcolby@bu.edu
Information & Technology Services 617-353-3176 sed-it@bu.edu
Licensure and Consortium
Jo-Anne Richard
SED RM 113
617-353-3239 jrichard@bu.edu
Marketing & Communications
Amy Ahrens
SED RM 254A
617-353-3246 sedcomm@bu.edu
Finance & Operations
Carol Crossen
SED RM 350
617-353-3214 ccrossen@bu.edu
Payroll
Linda Rhodes
SED RM 339
617-353-3210 lcrsed@bu.edu
Staff Administrator
Marc Hartigan
SED RM 317
617-353-4478 marchart@bu.edu
Student Records/Graduation
Debra McCullough
SED RM 127
617-353-4235 mcculld@bu.edu
Student Services
Stephanie Gonzalez
SED RM 243
617-353-3177 sedstdt@bu.edu
SED Study Abroad
Jennifer Bryson
SED RM 503
617-353-7109 jbryson@bu.edu

SED Affiliated Units

BU Boston Public School Collaborative
Michael Dennehy
621 Comm Ave RM 315
617-353-3551 mdennehy@bu.edu
Center for Communication and the Deaf
Robert Hoffmeister
621 Comm Ave RM 207
617-353-3205 rhoff@bu.edu
Early Childhood Learning Lab
Jane Lannak
SED RM 505
617-353-3410 jlannak@bu.edu
Educational Resources Library
Daniel Benedetti
SED B15
617-353-3734 benededa@bu.edu
English High School Boston Main Office 617-635-8979
Global Ecology Education Program
Doug Zook
SED RM 315
617-358-3272 dzook@bu.edu
Intergenerational Literacy Program
Barbara Krol-Sinclair
617-466-5154 barbaras@bu.edu
Institute of Athletic Coach Education 
John McCarthy
SED RM 330B
617-353-0365 jmmcc@bu.edu
Instructional Materials Center (IMC)
Amy Fridhi
SED RM 431
617-353-3181 aslate@bu.edu
Journal of Education Editor
Roselmina Indrisano (Lee)
617-353-3267 leeindri@bu.edu
Journal of Education Managing Editor
Lynne Larson
621 Comm Ave RM 117
617-353-3230 llarson@bu.edu
Jumpstart
Sutton Rockwood
SED RM B33
617-358-3273 suttonr@bu.edu
Projects in Civic Engagement 
Charles White
SED RM 504
617-353-8482 cswhite@bu.edu
Reading and Writing Clinic
Evelyn Ford-Connors
SED RM 337
617-358-0910 econnors@bu.edu
Project Director, Upward Bound
Reggie Jean
621 Comm Ave RM 321
617-353-5195 reggie@bu.edu
Project Director, Upward Bound Math Science
Allison Cox
621 Comm Ave RM 302
617-358-2298 acox@bu.edu
Upward Bound Academic Resource Counselor
Jennifer Eliezer
SED RM 316
617-353-5394 jeliezer@bu.edu
William Monroe Trotter School Main Office 617-635-8225

Undergraduate Students

Undergraduate students at the School of Education benefit from the community feel of a small school along with the resources of a large university. Our students are in the field in both urban and suburban schools as early as their first year at SED.

Graduate Students

Talented graduate students from around the world prepare to become teachers, counselors, administrators, and more in as little as one year at the School of Education. Our students engage in diverse aspects of education both in the classroom and the field.