Emergency BU Alert Boston University’s Charles River Campus will be closed Wednesday, January 28th for the entire day. All academic and administrative activities (e.g. classes, seminars and meetings) are cancelled, however certain essential student services will be operational. Please go to http://www.bu.edu/today for detailed information. When classes resume on Thursday, they will follow the regular class schedule. Whether or how classes are to be made up is at the discretion of individual faculty members. For detailed information about the Boston University Medical campus, please go to http://www.bu.edu/ehs/comm Please note: Employees in essential services must report as scheduled. Essential services include, but are not limited to, University Police, Facilities Management and Planning, Environmental Health & Safety, University Dining Services, Mail Services, Student Health Services and Network Services. For the very latest information, please go to http://www.bu.edu/today

School of Education Calendar

To submit an event to the calendar, please click here. Please remember to add an end date to your event.

All Topics (January 8 through April 8)

Wednesday, January 16

9:30 AM | Faculty Assembly Meeting

3:00 PM | GSA Social Hour

Thursday, January 24

7:00 PM | GSA Social Hour

Monday, January 28

3:00 PM | GSA Social Hour

Wednesday, February 6

9:30 AM | Faculty Assembly Meeting

Friday, February 8

All Day | Winterfest

Tuesday, February 12

3:00 PM | GSA Social Hour

Wednesday, February 13

10:30 AM | Spring Career Expo

Friday, February 15

5:30 PM | Junior Pinning Ceremony

Thursday, February 21

1:00 PM | Mindfulness Meditation Training for Tennis Athletes

Monday, February 25

7:00 PM | Wellness Week

Tuesday, February 26

7:00 PM | Wellness Week

Wednesday, February 27

1:00 PM | Wellness Week

3:00 PM | GSA Social Hour

Thursday, February 28

7:00 PM | Wellness Week

Friday, March 1

3:00 PM | Wellness Week

5:30 PM | AACTE 2013 Alumni Reception in Orlando, FL

Sunday, March 3

4:00 PM | Alumni & Friends Cocktail Reception in Boca Raton, FL

Wednesday, March 6

9:30 AM | Faculty Assembly Meeting

Thursday, March 7

3:00 PM | GSA Social Hour

Monday, March 18

3:00 PM | GSA Social Hour

Wednesday, March 20

6:00 PM | Alumni & Friends Event in Washington D.C.

Tuesday, March 26

2:45 PM | Meredith Chamberland - Final Dissertation Hearing (ELD)

Friday, March 29

2:00 PM | SED Silent Auction

Undergraduate Students

Undergraduate students at the School of Education benefit from the community feel of a small school along with the resources of a large university. Our students are in the field in both urban and suburban schools as early as their first year at SED.

Graduate Students

Talented graduate students from around the world prepare to become teachers, counselors, administrators, and more in as little as one year at the School of Education. Our students engage in diverse aspects of education both in the classroom and the field.