Calendar

All Topics (April 4 through June 4)

Monday, April 7

12:00 PM | Dissertation Hearing: Vanessa LoVerme Akhtar

Saturday, April 12

9:00 AM | SED Admitted Students Open House

Tuesday, April 15

3:30 PM | Doctoral hearing: Michael Harten

Wednesday, April 23

10:00 AM | Doctoral Hearing: Kelly Reinhart

Friday, April 25

9:00 PM | SED Spring Fling

Tuesday, April 29

1:00 PM | Doctoral Hearing: Cami Codie

Thursday, May 1

5:00 PM | Community of Educators Reception

Friday, May 2

4:00 PM | SED Community Barbeque

Monday, May 5

6:00 PM | Dean's Hosts Final Dinner

Tuesday, May 6

2:00 PM | Doctoral Hearing: Amy Slate

Wednesday, May 7

9:30 AM | Faculty Assembly

Thursday, May 8

10:00 AM | Dissertation Hearing: SandraJean M. Grasso

Wednesday, May 14

12:00 PM | Dissertation Hearing: Linette Decarie

4:00 PM | Graduate Student Celebration

Saturday, May 17

1:00 PM | Senior Appreciation and Robing Ceremony

3:00 PM | SED Convocation

Sunday, May 18

All Day | BU Commencement

Wednesday, May 21

5:00 PM | Reading & Writing Clinic "Table Talk Series"

Thursday, May 29

2:00 PM | Dissertation Hearing: Frederick I. Ettl

Tuesday, June 3

1:00 PM | Dissertation Hearing: Cara Gorham

Wednesday, June 4

9:00 AM | Dissertation Hearing: MaryAnn Campion

10:00 AM | Dissertation Hearing: Sarah Novick

Undergraduate Students

Undergraduate students at the School of Education benefit from the community feel of a small school along with the resources of a large university. Our students are in the field in both urban and suburban schools as early as their first year at SED.

Graduate Students

Talented graduate students from around the world prepare to become teachers, counselors, administrators, and more in as little as one year at the School of Education. Our students engage in diverse aspects of education both in the classroom and the field.