(Updated July 5, 2018)

Boston University Title IX Team 2018-2019

To ensure compliance with Title IX, Boston University has appointed a University Title IX Coordinator as well as deputy coordinators for key offices and within all schools.

University Title IX Coordinator

Kim Randall, Executive Director of Equal Opportunity
krandall@bu.edu | 617-353-9286

Deputy Title IX Coordinators by Office/School

Office of the Provost

  • Suzanne Kennedy, Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs
    skennedy@bu.edu / (617) 353-8686

Student Affairs

  • Katherine Kennedy, Director, Howard Thurman Center
    kkennedy@bu.edu/ (617) 353-4745
  • John Battaglino, Assistant Dean of Students & Executive Director of Student Activities
    jbattag@bu.edu/ (617) 353-4126
  • Stacy Harris, Assistant Director, Disability Services
    harriss@bu.edu/ (617) 353-3658
  • Katherine Cornetta, Assistant to the Dean, Dean of Students Office
    katcorn@bu.edu/ (617) 353-4126
  • Christina Loring, Associate Director, Parent Program
    colson@bu.edu/ (617) 358-1187

Residence Life

  • Hilary Caron, Associate Director of Resident Life for Student and Staff Development
    hcaron@bu.edu / (617) 353-3902
  • Corinna Cusson, Assistant Director of Residence Life for South Campus
    ccusson@bu.edu / (617) 353-3932
  • Victor Diaz, Area Director, South Campus Residences
    vdiaz@bu.edu / (617) 353-2102
  • Geraldine (Gerry) Falcon, Fiscal & Operations Administrator
    gfalcon@bu.edu / (617) 353-4380
  • Paul Hughes, Assistant Director of Residence Life for Upper Bay State Road
    hughesp@bu.edu / (617) 358-3100
  • Rea Kyani, Assistant Director of Residence Life for Warren Towers
    kyani@bu.edu / (617) 353-3932
  • Yvette Lancaster, Assistant Director of Residence Life for Lower Bay State Road
    ylancast@bu.edu / (617) 353-3834
  • Maggie Sawada, Assistant Director of Residence Life for West Campus
    msawada@bu.edu / (617) 353-3902
  • Meg White, Assistant Director of Residence Life for Upper Commonwealth Avenue
    meggiew@bu.edu / (617) 358-5800

Back to Top

Athletics

  • Jennifer Chadburn, Head Athletic Trainer
    jlchad@bu.edu / (617) 353-2746
  • Bethany Ellis, Associate Athletic Director for Student-Athlete Development
    Bjellis1@bu.edu / (617) 353-4683

Boston University School of Medicine (BUSM)

  • Karen Symes, Ph.D., Assistant Dean of Student Affairs (MED)
    symes@bu.edu / (617) 358-4578
  • Gwyneth Offner, Director, M.A. Medical Sciences Program (GMS)
    goffner@bu.edu / (617) 358-9541

Goldman School of Dental Medicine (GSDM)

  • Dr. Joseph Calabrese, Assistant Dean of Students
    jobean@bu.edu / (617) 638-4637

School of Public Health (SPH) 

  • Patty Gonzalez, Assistant Director of People Services
    gonzalep@bu.edu / (617) 358-2310
  • Kristina Zambouras, Director of People Services
    krissyz@bu.edu / (617) 358-2308

College of Arts & Sciences (CAS)

  • Kerry Buglio, Assistant Dean for Advising & Academic Services
    kbuglio@bu.edu / (617) 353-2400
  • Laura Wipf, Director of Faculty Actions (Faculty/Staff)
    lwipf@bu.edu / (617) 353-2404
  • Jessica Aither, Assistant Director of Graduate Affairs (Graduate Students)
    jaither@bu.edu / (617) 353-2696

College of Fine Arts (CFA)

  • Ruth Jean, Associate Dean for Academic Programs
    ruthiej@bu.edu / (617) 358-8779

College of General Studies (CGS)

  • Stacy Godnick, Associate Dean for Student Academic Life
    sgodnick@bu.edu / (617) 353-2850
  • Ilda Hanxari, Academic Advisor
    ildahanx@bu.edu / (617) 358-0296

College of Communication (COM)

  • Laurie Nichols, Assistant Dean for Graduate Affairs
    lfn@bu.edu / (617) 358-1091
  • Ryan Thurston, Registrar
    ryjt@bu.edu / (617) 353-3471
  • Anne Donohue, Associate Professor, Department of Journalism
    adonohue@bu.edu
    / (617) 353-3418

Back to Top

College of Engineering (ENG)

  • Kat Mor, Director of Undergraduate Programs
    kmor@bu.edu / (617) 353-6447
  • Stacey Herman, Director of Graduate Programs
    smherman@bu.edu
    / 617-353-9763

Frederick S. Pardee School of Global Studies

  • Megan Kerin, Graduate Program Administrator 
    mkerin@bu.edu
    / (617) 353-9349

Kilachand Honors College

  • Amanda Shalian, Assistant Director of Student Services
    ajscobie@bu.edu / (617) 358-6183

School of Law (LAW)

  • Elizabeth Cerrato, Assistant Dean for Administration
    cerrato@bu.edu / (617) 353-3112

Sargent College of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences (SAR)

    • Deborah Claar, Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs
      dsclaar@bu.edu/ (617) 353-7475
    • Molly McCarthy, Personnel Administrator
      mollym@bu.edu/ (617) 353-4202
    • Heather Nicholson, Academic Advisor
      nichol@bu.edu/ (617) 353-7478
    • Michelle Reynolds, Operations Manager
      mareynol@bu.edu
      / (617) 353-3549

    Wheelock College of Education and Human Development

    • Melissa Holt, Associate Professor
      holtm@bu.edu/ (617) 358-4668
    • Amie Grills, Associate Professor
      agrills@bu.edu/ (617) 353-7107
    • Ellen Faszewski, Clinical Professor
      efaz@bu.edu/ (617) 353-1785
    • Katharine Nelson, Assistant Dean, Enrollment and Student Affairs
      kanelson@bu.edu/ (617) 353-4237
    • Tom Reis, Assistant Registrar
      treis514@bu.edu/ (617) 353-4235
    • Rebecca Sherlock-Shangraw, Lecturer
      reb928@bu.edu/ (617) 353-6294

    School of Hospitality Administration (SHA)

    • Kelly Ann Matos, Data Analyst and Administrative Coordinator, Equal Opportunity Office
      kmatos@bu.edu / 617-358-1796

    Questrom School of Business

    • Rachel Reiser, Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs
      rreiser@bu.edu / (617) 353-9720

    School of Social Work (SSW)

    • Cate Solomon, Director of Student Services
      csolomon@bu.edu / (617) 358-5958

    School of Theology (STH)

    • Theodore Hickman-Maynard, Assistant Professor
      teddyhm@bu.edu/ (617) 358-5958

    Global Programs

    • Debbie Miller, Associate Director, Study Abroad
      millerda@bu.edu, (617) 353-9888
    • ajywong@bu.edu / (617) 358-0364Adeline Wong, Managing Director of Operations

    Back to Top

    Enrollment Services

    • Denise Mooney, Associate Vice President, Enrollment & Student Affairs
      dmooney@bu.edu / (617) 353-9814
    • David Backus, Director, Finance and HR Administration
      dbackus@bu.edu / (617) 353-5318

    Human Resources

    • Patricia Barry Sheehan, Director of Human Resources (BUMC)
      psheehan@bu.edu / (617) 638-4610

    Military Education (ROTC)

    • Benjamin Ferguson, Professor, Military Science Department
      fergb@bu.edu/ (617) 353-4025

    Marsh Chapel

    • Heidi Freimanis-Cordts, Staff Coordinator
      hrf@bu.edu / (617) 353-3560

    Metropolitan College

    BU Academy

    • Dr. Rosemary White, Assistant Head of School
      rosew@bu.edu / (617) 358-3602

    Back to Top

    Back to Title IX Policies page