Department Administration

Department Chair
Associate Chair
Director of Graduate Studies
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Section Heads & Language Program Coordinators

French

Head of French 
Overall Language Program Coordinator 
Course Coordinators
Name Course Office Phone Email
Kirby Chazal LF 111 204b 353-6236 kchazal@bu.edu
Lionel Mathieu LF 112 202c 353-6239 lmathieu@bu.edu
Nicholas Huckle LF 211 202a 353-6241 nhuckle@bu.edu
Katherine Lakin-Schultz LF 212 301d 353-6205 klakin@bu.edu

Italian

Head of Italian 
Overall Language Program Coordinator

Portuguese

Head of Portuguese
Overall Language Program Coordinator

Spanish

Head of Spanish
Overall Language Program Coordinator
Course Coordinators 
Name Course Office Phone Email
Susan Griffin LS 111 504c 353-6203 griffins@bu.edu
Alison Carberry LS 112 301D 353-6205 bruizdea@bu.edu
Elena Carrión Guerrero LS 211 404a 353-6215 elenacg@bu.edu
María Datel LS 212 203 358-0596 datel@bu.edu
Viktoria Hackbarth LS 300s 404c 358-5139 vhackbar@bu.edu

Administrative Staff