Emergency BU Alert Boston University's Charles River Campus is cancelling evening classes on Monday, February 8, 2016. All academic and administrative activities (e.g. classes, seminars and meetings) that are scheduled to take place before 5:00 PM will meet as scheduled. Academic and administrative operations that are normally scheduled to occur after 5:00 PM will be cancelled. For detailed information on the Boston University Medical Campus, please go to: http://www.bu.edu/ehs/comm Please note: Employees in essential services must report as scheduled. Essential services include, but are not limited to, University Police, Facilities Management and Planning, University Dining Services, University Mail Services, Student Health Services, Environmental Health & Safety and Network Services. For the latest information please go to: http://www.bu.edu/today

Capture The Flag Cybersecurity Competition

Congratulating the following students from BUILDS http://builds.cc for their success in the first round of CSAW Capture The Flag Cybersecurity Competition http://www.poly.edu/csaw2011/csaw-CTF:

Kyle Brogle – Computer Science / Mathematics Danny Cooper – Computer Science Jeff Crowell – Computer Engineering John-Nicholas Furst – Computer Engineering Monica Gribouski – Computer Science Andrew Mohn – Biomedical Engineering George Silvis – Mathematics / Ancient Greek Liam Wang – Computer Science

They placed in the top ten out of 74 teams, which means they get to send a four-person team to New York City for the finals in early November.

The four people planning to go to NYC are Kyle, Danny, John-Nicholas, and Andrew.

Wish them luck in the finals in November!