Scholars Day

Graduate Student Research Symposium

Scholars Day is intended to honor and celebrate research by our graduate students and has been held at Boston University for nearly two decades. Originally, the event focused on science and engineering research, but was expanded in recent years to include the arts, humanities, and social sciences.

Click here for more information on 2014 Scholars Day

2013 Award Winners

Allison Squires – College of Engineering Dean’s Award
Mohammad Assaggaf – Goldman School of Dental Medicine Dean’s Award
Jamie Gauthier – Graduate School of Arts and Sciences Dean’s Award
Chaleece Sandberg – Sargent College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences Dean’s Award
Tara Venderweyde – School of Medicine Dean’s Award
Jacqueline Milton – School of Public Health Dean’s Award
Sophia Mizouni – Humanities and Social Sciences Award
Idrees Al-Hashemi – Award for Applied Science (MET)
Emir Kavurmacioglu – 1st place Center for Information Systems and Engineering Award
Hanieh Mirzaei – 2nd place Center for Information Systems and Engineering Award
Fadie Coleman – Office of Technology Development Award
Xiaoning Wang – Photonics Center Berman Future of Light Award
Peng Huang – The Hariri Award for Transformative Computational Science Research
Ashwin Thangali – The Hariri Award for Innovative Computing Models, Algorithms, and Systems
Morteza Hashemi – Center for Reliable Information Systems and Cybersecurity Award
Else Frohlich – Center for Nanoscience and Nanobiotechnology Award