Faculty Advisory Board on Course Scheduling and Classroom Use

The Faculty Advisory Board on Course Scheduling and Classroom Use advises the University leadership on course scheduling policies to maximize access to courses for students and assure that classrooms are used efficiently and courses assigned to pedagogically appropriate rooms.

Specifically, the Faculty Advisory Board consults with faculty and leadership of the schools/colleges and work with Advisory Board members to recommend policy on:

  • Consistent start time
  • Increased pass time
  • More efficient use of classrooms across the day
  • Efficient use of proprietary classrooms
  • Other issues that arise

Board Members

Affiliation Representative Email
CAS- Humanities Susan Jackson sjackson@bu.edu
CAS- Math/Computational Sciences Dick Hall (Glen R. Hall) rockford@bu.edu
CAS-Natural Sciences Bennett Goldberg Goldberg@bu.edu
CAS-Social Sciences Emily Barman eabarman@bu.edu
CFA Thomas Peattie peattie@bu.edu
CGS Peter Busher pbusher@bu.edu
COM Michelle Johnson mijohn2@bu.edu
ENG Sol Eisenberg sre@bu.edu
ENSA Laurie Pohl lpohl@bu.edu
Graduate Student, GRS Deborah Stein dhs@bu.edu
LAW Tamar Frankel tfrankel@bu.edu
MET Carl Sessa csessa@bu.edu
Provost’s Office Tim Barbari barbari@bu.edu
Provost’s Office, Chair Beth Loizeaux ebloiz@bu.edu
Registrar Jeffrey von Munkwitz-Smith jvon@bu.edu
SAR Melanie Matthies matthies@bu.edu
SED Donna Lehr dlehr@bu.edu
SHA Michael Oshins moshins@bu.edu
SMG Deborah Marlino marlino@bu.edu
SSW Ruth Freedman freedman@bu.edu
Undergraduate Student, SMG Brian Kimball bkimball@bu.edu