Provost’s Faculty Teaching Awards Committee

The Provost’s Faculty Teaching Awards Committee recommends to the President the winners of the Metcalf Cup and Prize and Metcalf Awards, and selects the United Methodist Church Scholar/Teacher of the Year and the recipients of other University-wide awards for excellence in teaching.

Chaired by the Associate Provost for Undergraduate Affairs, it is composed of a committee member from the previous year, the current Metcalf Prize and Award winners, the current United Methodist Scholar/Teacher of the Year, and two students: one Harold C. Case Scholarship winner and one Dean Elsbeth Melville Scholarship winner.

Committee Members

Name Email School/College Title Awards
Alice Cronin-Golomb CAS Professor of Psychological & Brain Sciences, Director of the Vision & Cognition Laboratory, Director of the Center for Clinical Biopsychology 2012 United Methodist Scholar/Teacher
Terry Everson CFA Associate Professor of Music, Trumpet 2014 Metcalf Award winner
Marisa Milanese CAS Senior Lecturer & Acting Associate Director of the Writing Program 2012 Metcalf Award winner
Deborah Vaughan BUSM Professor of Anatomy and Neurobiology & Assistant Dean for Admissions, BUSM 2013 Metcalf Cup & Prize winner
Stormy Attaway ENG Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering & ME Faculty Coordinator of Special Programs 2014 Metcalf Cup & Prize winner
Dustin Vandenberg CAS Pursuing a BA with an Independent Concentration in Science & Technology Policy, Computer Science 2014 Case Scholarship winner
Kameron Clayton CFA & CAS Pursuing a Mus.B. in Brass Performance & a BA in Neuroscience 2014 Case Scholarship winner
Beth Loizeaux Office of the Provost Associate Provost for Undergraduate Affairs































Committee Resources

2014-2015 Metcalf Candidates

2014-2015 Methodist Candidates