1. Office of the Provost

        Jean Morrison
        University Provost & Chief Academic Officer

        The Office of the Provost supports BU’s intellectual efforts in concert with the deans of the 17 schools and colleges that span the Charles River and Medical Campuses. We provide resources and leadership for the innovative programs, award-winning faculty, and pioneering students that make BU a community unlike any other.

        Full Organization Chart

        1. Council of Deans

          The Council of Deans includes the academic deans of Boston University’s 17 schools and colleges on the Charles River and Medical Campuses and the dean of Marsh Chapel. Chaired by the Provost, the Council meets biweekly to discuss and make decisions on academic and administrative issues, policies, and plans that impact the University’s students and faculty and advance its strategic goals.

          1. College of Arts & Sciences

            Stan Sclaroff
            Dean ad interim
          2. College of Communication

          3. College of Engineering

          4. College of Fine Arts

          5. College of General Studies

          6. College of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences: Sargent College

          7. Frederick S. Pardee School of Global Studies

            Adil Najam
          8. Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine

          9. Marsh Chapel

          10. Metropolitan College

          11. Questrom School of Business

          12. School of Hospitality Administration

          13. School of Law

          14. School of Medicine

          15. School of Public Health

          16. School of Social Work

          17. School of Theology

          18. Wheelock College of Education & Human Development

            David Chard
            Dean ad interim
        1. Provost’s Cabinet

          The Provost’s Cabinet comprises the University’s senior officers with responsibility for academic programs and support functions, faculty affairs, diversity and inclusion, strategic initiatives, global programs, student academic affairs, and the research enterprise. The Cabinet is convened weekly by the Provost to discuss and advise on issues affecting the University across the academic portfolio.

          1. Budget & Planning

            Patricia O’Brien
            Associate Provost
          2. Digital Learning & Innovation

            Chrysanthos Dellarocas
            Associate Provost
          3. Diversity & Inclusion

            Crystal Williams
            Associate Provost
          4. Enrollment & Student Administration

            Christine McGuire
            Vice President and Associate Provost
          5. Faculty Affairs

            Julie Sandell
            Senior Associate Provost
          6. Federal Relations

            Jennifer Grodsky
            Vice President

          7. Global Programs

            Willis Wang
            Vice President and Associate Provost
          8. Graduate Affairs

            Daniel Kleinman
            Associate Provost
          9. Information Services & Technology

            Tracy Schroeder
            Vice President and Chief Data Officer

          10. Office of the Dean of Students

            Kenneth Elmore
            Associate Provost and Dean of Students
          11. Office of the Provost

            Laura Jenks
            Chief of Staff
          12. Research

            Gloria Waters
            Vice President and Associate Provost
          13. Undergraduate Affairs

            Beth Loizeaux
            Associate Provost
        1. Separate Reports

          The Provost has oversight for the University’s academic space and budgetary planning processes, its libraries, the BU Academy, and special academic initiatives including the ARROWS program.

          1. Academic Space Planning

            Amy Barrett
            Assistant Provost
          2. ARROWS

            Joyce Wong
            Professor and Director
          3. BU Academy

            Rosemary White
            Interim Head of School
          4. Budget & Capital Planning

            Derek Howe
            Vice President

          5. University Libraries

            K. Matthew Dames
            University Librarian