Changes to Sabbatical Policy and New Junior Scholar Leave Policy

April 3rd, 2013

From Dr. Jean Morrison, University Provost and Chief Academic Officer

Several important changes clarifying the eligibility requirements for sabbatical leave were unanimously recommended by the University Council on March 27, 2013. They have since been accepted by the President and incorporated into the Faculty Handbook. Additionally, a new opportunity for tenure track faculty to advance their scholarly and creative work, Junior Scholar Leave, has been created and added to the Handbook. Both policy updates are effective immediately and may be viewed in their entirety at:


Comments are closed.