exposure: the annual PRC juried Exhibition

Each year, the PRC is pleased to host a juried exhibition with a nationally-renowned juror. This prestigious competition is a great opportunity to view new work as well as see topics in which contemporary minds are engaged. With only about a dozen artists selected from close to 300 entries, the PRC Juried Exhibition is a highly competitive and revered program. All winners exhibit several images each in the PRC gallery.

Guest jurors represent esteemed curators, photographers, and professionals from the region and beyond. As each juror brings a different perspective, the show is unique and fresh every year. Past guest jurors of the PRC Juried Exhibition have included Russell Hart, Lesley A. Martin, Jen Bekman, Jeanine Fijol, Alison Devine Nordström, Rachel Rosenfield Lafo, Chris Enos, Diana Gaston, Deborah Martin Kao, Richard Woodward, and Edward Earle, among others.

In celebration of the PRC's 30th anniversary in 2006, and to reflect the mission and function of our annual photography competition, we changed the name of the PRC Members' Exhibition to EXPOSURE: The Annual PRC Juried Exhibition.

The 14th Annual PRC Juried Exhibition

Juried by Russell Hart
May 22 June 28, 2009
Opening reception, Thursday, May 21, 5:30 7:30pm

For this year's exhibition, Hart selected 14 artists out of a total 220 international submissions.

2009 Selected Artists

Rick Ashley (Marblehead, MA)
Allen Bryan (Saugerties, NY) 
Anastasia Cazabon (Cambridge, MA)
Elizabeth Fleming (Maplewood, NJ)
Joseph O. Holmes (Brooklyn, NY)  
Phil Jung (Boston, MA)
Beth Lilly (Atlanta, GA)
Carolyn V. Marsden (Albuquerque, NM)
Sarah A. Martin (Jamestown, NC)
Brad Moore (Laguna Beach, CA)
Lydia Panas (Kutztown, PA)
Betsy Schneider (Tempe, AZ)
Louisa Marie Summer (Providence, RI)
Kevin Van Aelst (New Haven, CT)

Click here to view an online gallery featuring one image per selected artist

Click here to see images of the 2009 EXPOSURE reception and installation.

2010 Guest Juror

To be Announced

Exhibition Dates
April 23 - June 20, 2010

THANK YOU FOR YOUR ENTRY! - Please see the column to the left for those selected for the 2009 exhibition and below for last year's entry details. We will be announcing the 2010 juror in September and the deadline will be in November 2009. We leave the form and entry details online for your reference.

Entries must have been postmarked or delivered no later tha
n the extended deadline of Saturday, February 7, 2009 and complete upon submission. If hand-delivered, entry still must include a self-addressed, pre-paid mailer if you wish your visuals returned. No pick-ups at the gallery.


Not a member? Join the PRC today to become eligible for this juried show.