Department Personnel

Contact Numbers

Emergencies Only (Police, Fire, Medical) 617-353-2121 3-2121
All other Business & Information 617-353-2110 3-2110
TTY 617-353-5387 3-5387
FAX-Operations Center 617-353-2873 3-2873
FAX-Chief & Administrative Offices 617-353-5534 3-5534
Follow on Twitter @BUPolice

Contact Numbers by Department

Chief of Police & Executive Director of Public Safety Kelly Nee 617-353-2127 3-2127
Deputy Chief Scott Paré 617-353-0492 3-0492
Captain Robert Molloy 617-353-7333 3-7333
Senior Administrative Assistant Mary Winters 617-353-5362 3-5362
Detail Office Margaret Doyle 617-353-9533 3-9533
IT Support Services Jason Sheehan 617-353-5993 8-5993
Detail FAX 617-358-0685 8-0685
Detective Unit 617-353-3436 3-3436
Detective FAX 617-353-1970 3-1970
Lost & Found 617-353-2110 3-2110
Patrol Supervisors 617-353-5364 3-5364
Fax 617-358-0685 8-0685
Crime Analysis & Statistics Officer Peter Shin 617-358-1843 8-1843
Administrative Manager Susan Dillon 617-353-9534 3-9534
Administrator J. Larry Mahoney 617-353-6511 3-6511
Fleet Manager Tony LaGrutta 617-358-2709 8-2709


Command Staff
Scott Pare Deputy Chief of Police & Deputy Director of Public Safety
Captain Robert Molloy Patrol Commander
Det. Lt. Peter Didomenica Detective Bureau
Lieutenant Taso Giannopoulos Public Information Officer
Lieutenant Robert Casey
Lieutenant Robert Manning
Patrol Supervisors Assignment
Sergeant Jefferey Burke Evenings RAD Supervisor
Sergeant Larry Cuzzi Days
Sergeant Michelle Fotev Nights
Sergeant Daniel Healy BU Medical Campus
Sergeant Patrick Nuzzi Evenings
Sergeant Patrick Palmer Nights
Administrative Staff
Tony LaGrutta Transportation Specialist and Fleet Manager
Margie Doyle Detail Coordinator
Larry Mahoney Project Manager
Susan Dillon Business Manager
Jason Sheehan IT and Support Services
Mary Winters Administrative Assistant to the Chief of Police
Detective Bureau
Detective Sgt. Peter Torchio
Detective Paul Devlin
Detective Billie Jean Kanavich
Detective Christopher O’Shea
Detective John Ryan

Patrol Division


  • Richard Churchill
  • Jeffrey d’Angelo
  • Michael Diluiso
  • Lynn LaRoche
  • David McClelland
  • Michael McDonough
  • Dimitrios Michaelidis
  • Casey O’Loughlin
  • Ellen Poggi