What you’ll gain

Our three-year MFA in Playwriting Program will actively engage you with playwriting workshops, classes and seminars, actors in the classroom, and theatrical productions on a yearly basis. As a graduate, you will join a distinguished group of alumni playwrights that includes Zayd Dohrn, John Kuntz, Russell Lees, Melinda Lopez, Molly Smith Metzler, Ronan Noone, Joyce Van Dyke, and Karen Zacarías among others.

You will collaborate with artists connected with every aspect of a play—directors, actors, technical designers, and more. You will gain the skills of a professional playwright and theatre scholar and be ready for a career in the theatre and teaching at the graduate level.


You’ll be enriched by: