Sir Hans Kornberg Honored


Sir Hans Kornberg was honored at a symposium at Boston University on January 19, 2008.  The speakers included: Antonio M. Gotto Jr. (Professor of Medicine and Dean, Weill Medical School Cornell University), Peter J. F. Henderson (Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, University of Leeds), H. Ronald Kaback (Professor of Microbiology, Immunology and Molecular Genetics, University of California Los Angeles), William Kay (Professor Emeritus of Biochemistry, University of Victoria, President and CEO, Microtek), Antonio H. Romano (Professor Emeritus of Molecular and Cellular Biology and Dean Emeritus, University of Connecticut), William Whelan (Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine), Christopher Lourenco (Graduate Student, Boston University), and Andrew Sproul (Graduate Student, Columbia University).