« October 2014 »
SMTWTFS

Categories

Career Development Office

>> View BU Law Academic Calendar
>> View Boston University Calendars
Thursday, October 2
AM
8:00 Building a Legal Community of Practice to Add Still More Value to Impact Investments.
8:30 New Lawyers Section Professional Development Breakfast
PM
3:50 Individual Advising with Richard Ney, Criminal Defense Attorney, Ney & Adams
6:00 Don't Miss The Boat: Recognizing When To Seize An Opportunity
6:30 BU Law Pro Bono Program Kick-Off
Tuesday, October 7
PM
6:00 Massachusetts Department of Revenue Diversity Career Fair
Wednesday, October 8
PM
1:00 Massachusetts Superior Court Informational Session
5:30 Law Students: Speed Networking with Real Estate Attorneys
Thursday, October 9
PM
2:00 Beyond Boston (California): Individual Advising with Amber Handman, Seltzer Fontaine Beckwith
Wednesday, October 15
PM
5:00 Getting Hired as a Prosecutor or Public Defender
Thursday, October 16
PM
5:30 The Boston Lawyers Group 2014 Annual Meeting
6:00 Diversity Open House(Legal Aid Society)
Friday, October 17
AM
11:45 1L Career Conference
Saturday, October 18
AM
9:00 How Are New Techonologies Evaluated?
Monday, October 20
PM
4:30 Pro Bono Recruitment Fair & Open House
Tuesday, October 21
PM
2:45 Financial Services Compliance Keynote Address: Martin Pfinsgraff, OCC Senior Deputy Comptroller for Large Banks
3:30 Chief Compliance Officers Industry Panel Discussion
Wednesday, October 22
PM
12:45 Introduction to the 1L Job Search
1:00 Meeting with American Law LLM Alumnus, Sidney Yankson (American Law ’10)
3:00 3L Job Search Strategies
 
      To view more dates, select desired month from calendar at top left using arrows
      (located next to month name).