Return to search results

Name Bannister, Jo
Born / Died 1951–

The Jo Bannister collection primarily consists of manuscripts of her novels. These include The Winter Plain (R. Hale, 1982); A Cactus Garden (R. Hale, 1983); Shards (Doubleday, 1990, later republished as Critical Angle ); Death and Other Lovers (Dobuleday, 1991); A Bleeding of Innocents (Macmillan, St. Martin’s, 1993); Sins of the Heart (Macmillan, 1994; published in the U.S. as Charisma ); A Taste for Burning (Macmillan, St. Martin’s, 1996); No Birds Sing (Macmillan, St. Martin’s, 1996); The Lazarus Hotel (Macmillan, St. Martin’s, 1997); Changelings (Macmillan, St. Martin’s, 2000); Echoes of Lies (St. Martin’s, 2001); True Witness (St. Martin’s, 2002); Reflections (St. Martin’s, 2003); and The Depths of Solitude (St. Martin’s, 2004).

The collection also includes correspondence from publishers, professional material, printed items, and reviews of Bannister’s writings.


This entry is currently being updated. Please check again soon.

Library of Congress Subject Headings Women authors, Irish.
Irish literature Women authors 20th century.

Return to search results