The Department of Philosophy is home to over 40 full-time, part-time, adjunct and affiliated faculty members, 73 graduate students, 163 undergraduate majors and 29 declared undergraduate minors. Each year approximately 2,700 students enroll in philosophy courses.

Department Chair: C Allen Speight
E-mail: casp8@bu.edu

Associate Chair: Walter Hopp
E-mail: hopp@bu.edu

Director of Graduate Studies: Paul Katsafanas
E-mail: pkatsa@bu.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies: Susanne Sreedhar
E-mail: sreedhar@bu.edu

Director of Graduate Admissions: Daniel Star
E-mail: dstar@bu.edu

Director of Placement: Michaela McSweeney
E-mail: m3@bu.edu

Director of Fund Raising and Alumni Outreach: Charles Griswold
E-mail: griswold@bu.edu