Amélie Oksenberg Rorty (1932-2020)

The Department of Philosophy mourns the passing of Professor Amélie Oksenberg Rorty (1932-2020). Celebrated for her work in moral psychology and ethics,… More

BU Hub & the Philosophy Major

New information is now available regarding the BU Hub & the Philosophy Major. You can find more information about the requirements by… More

Erazim Kohak (1933-2020)

The Department of Philosophy mourns the death of Erazim Kohak, a celebrated phenomenologist and environmentalist, who was part of the Department’s faculty… More

Alum Wins Early Modern Prize

Congrats to BU PhD John Grey, who is winner of the 2018 Sanders Prize in the History of Early Modern Philosophy: More