Parent Contacts

These numbers are ones your student and you might need the most when you have a question or concern.

Parents Program (when in doubt, call us!)

617-358-1187 /  parents@bu.edu

Dean of Students (any non-academic student life concern…and no, they don’t oversee the Dean’s List.)

617-353-4126 /  dos@bu.edu

Residence Life (roommate issues, life on campus)

617-353-4380 / reslife@bu.edu

Housing (assignments, room changes, keys, and more)

617-353-3511 / housing@bu.edu

Dining Services (meal plans, convenience points, nutrition)

meal@bu.edu

Orientation (summer and winter Orientation, Family & Friends Weekend)

617-353-3555 / oocs@bu.edu

University Service Center (leaves of absence, long-term illness, sudden financial changes, transfers, withdrawals)

617-358-1818 / usc@bu.edu

Student Accounting Services (tuition information, insurance waivers, and more)

617-353-2264 / studenta@bu.edu

Student Employment (job opportunities, work study, and more)

617-353-3594 / seo@bu.edu

Registrar (registration, transcripts, and calendars)

617-353-2965 / registrar@bu.edu

International Students & Scholars (immigration status, visas, employment and internships)

617-353-3565 / isso@bu.edu

Student Health Services (appointments, programs, behavioral medicine)

617-353-3575

Sexual Assault Response & Prevention Center (support, advocacy, behavioral medicine)

617-353-7277 / sarp@bu.edu

Police (campus safety, bike and computer registration, and information)

617-353-2121 / bupolice@bu.edu

First Point (registrar, calendars, and timelines)

firstpoint@bu.edu

Student Abroad (programs, applications, internships, and more)

617-353-9888 / abroad@bu.edu

Center for Career Development (workshops, employment, internships, networking, and more)

617-353-3590 / future@bu.edu

Educational Resource Center (writing assistance, tutors, and workshops)

617-353-7077 / erc@bu.edu

Disability Services (accessibility, policies, and procedures)

617-353-3658 / access@bu.edu

Student Activities Office (events, programs, and student organizations)

617-353-3635 / sao@bu.edu

Community Service Center (volunteer opportunities, events, and more)

617-353-4710 / bucsc@bu.edu

Howard Thurman Center (center for common ground, events, and programs)

617-353-4745 / thurman@bu.edu

Office of Financial Assistance (financial aid)

617-353-2965 / finaid@bu.edu

Academic Advising Offices (any academic concern)

    College of Arts and Sciences 617-353-2400 / casadv@bu.edu

    College of Communication 617-353-3471 / comugrad@bu.edu

    College of Engineering 617-353-6447 / engineer@bu.edu

    College of Fine Arts 617-353-3350 / askcfa@bu.edu

    College of General Studies  617-353-2850 / cgs@bu.edu

    College of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences: Sargent College 617-353-2713 / sarugrad@bu.edu

    Metropolitan College  617-353-2980 / metuss@bu.edu

    Questrom School of Business  617-353-2650 / questromUDC@bu.edu 

    School of Education  617-353-3177 / sedstdt@bu.edu

    Frederick S. Pardee School of Global Studies  617-353-6342 / psgugrad@bu.edu

    School of Hospitality Administration 617-353-3261

    Kilachand Honors College  617-358-5900 / honors@bu.edu