Leadership

Professor Adil Najam
Dean, Pardee School
Director, Division of International Studies
(617) 358-0988
anajam@bu.edu

Professor Henrik Selin
Associate Director, Division of International Studies
(617) 358-2590
selin@bu.edu

Professor Joseph Fewsmith
Director, Undergraduate Studies
(617) 353-3553
fewsmith@bu.edu

Professor Joseph Wippl
Director, Graduate Studies
(617) 353-8992
jwippl@bu.edu

Professor Timothy Longman
Chair, Council of Directors of the Division of Regional Studies
Director, African Studies Center
(617) 353-2540
longman@bu.edu

Professor Eugenio Menegon
Director, Center for the Study of Asia
(617) 353-8308
emenegon@bu.edu

Professor Vivien Schmidt
Director, Center for the Study of Europe
(617) 358-0192
vschmidt@bu.edu

Professor Betty Anderson
Director, Institute for the Study of Muslim Societies & Civilizations
(617) 353-8302
banderso@bu.edu

Professor James Iffland
Director, Latin American Studies Program
(617) 353-6216
iffland@bu.edu

Professor Margaret Litvin
Director, Middle East & North Africa Studies Program
(617) 358-5032
mlitvin@bu.edu

Professor Robert Hefner
Director, Institute on Culture, Religion, & World Affairs
617 353-2194 / 617 353-4215
rhefner@bu.edu