Medical Campus COI Committee Roster

Voting Members

Howard Cabral, PhD, MPH
Chair, BUMC Faculty Review Committee on Research Conflicts of Interest
Codirector, Biostatistics Graduate Program
and Biostatistics Consulting Group
Associate Professor of Biostatistics, BUSPH
Term expiring: September 2016

Peter Burke, MD
Section Chief, Critical Care Surgery, BMC
Associate Professor, Surgery, BUSM
Term expiring: September 2016

David Coleman, MD, FACP
Chief of the Division of Medicine, BMC
President, Evans Medical Foundation Inc.
Director, Evans Memorial Department of Clinical Research
Professor and Chairman, Department of Medicine, BUSM
Term expiring: September 2016

Tony E. Godfrey, PhD
GAssociate Chair, Surgical Research, BUSM
Associate Professor of Surgery, BUSM
Term expiring: December 2017

Alice Jacobs, MD
Director, Cardiac Catheterization Laboratory
and Interventional Cardiology, BMC
Professor, Medicine, Cardiology, BUSM
Term expiring: September 2016

Colin D. Marchant, MD
Pediatric Infectious Disease, Medicine, BUSM
Associate Professor, Pediatrics, BUSM
Term expiring: April 2018

Michael Paasche-Orlow, MD, MA, MPH
Associate Professor, Medicine, BUSM
General Internal Medicine, BMC
Term expiring: April 2018

Thomas Perls, MD, MPH
Geriatrics Section, Medicine, BMC
Associate Professor, Medicine and Geriatrics, BUSM
Term expiring: September 2018

Woosung Sohn, DDS, PhD, DrPH
Director, Division of Dental Public Health
Associate Professor, BU School of Dental Medicine
Term expiring: December 2016

Ex Officio and Non-Voting Members

Ellen Jamieson, MS, MBA
BMC Grants Administration office

Joyce S. Samet, JD, CHRC
Research Compliance Officer
Boston Medical Center

John Ennever
BUMC Institutional Review Board

Lucas Breen
Associate Director
BUMC Institutional Review Board

Sarah Porter
Compliance Specialist
BU Research Compliance office

General Counsel

Diane Gardener, Esq.
Associate General Counsel
BU Office of the General Counsel